Dharwad Lok Sabha Constituency in Karnataka Results 2019: BJP Candidate Pralhad Joshi Elected MP
Dharwad Lok Sabha Constituency (Photo Credits: File Photo)

Dharwad is one of the Lok Sabha constituency out of the 28 constituencies in the Indian state of Karnataka. This constituency was created as a part of the delimitation of the parliamentary constituencies in 2008. Pralhad Joshi from Bhartiya Janata Party(BJP) became the first member of parliament of this constituency in the year 2009.  Here the general election 2019 will be held on April 23 as per phase III schedule made by Election Commission of India. The parliament constituency number of this seat is PC No. 11. The results of the Dharwad Constituency will be declared today. The counting of votes began on the Parliamentary seat in Dharwad at 8 am on Thursday, May 23. Voting took place for the Dharwad seat in the third phase of Lok Sabha Elections 2019. A total voter turnout of 70.06 per cent was recorded, as per Election Commission of India. Stay with us for Live updates on the results for the Dharwad Lok Sabha seat in Karnataka. BJP Candidate Pralhad Joshi Elected MP. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Voting In 7 Phases From April 11 to May 19, Counting And Results On May 23; Check All Dates For General Elections.

Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) has nominated Pralhad Venkatesh Joshi while the Indian National Congress (INC) has chosen Vinay Kulkarni for the General Election 2019. The Election Commission has declared April 4, 2019, as the last date of filing on nominations from the seats. The last date for withdrawal of candidature is April 8, 2019. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Phase III: List of States And Constituencies Voting On April 23.

Watch: Lok Sabha Phase III Polls Details

In the general election 2014, Pralhad Joshi continues to retain his seat as he defeated Indian National Congress candidate Vinay Kulkarni. The BJP candidate won by a margin of 1,11,657 votes. The total turnout of voters was 10,41,226. The option of NOTA(None of the above) was chosen by 12,937 people.

The general election of 2019 will be held throughout India from April 11, 2019, and it will continue till May 19, 2019. The polling will be done in 7 phases. The result for each phase will be declared on May 23, 2019.