Karnataka Exit Poll Results For Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BJP to Win 20-21 Seats, Congress-JDS to End Up With 7-8
Karnataka Exit Poll Result. (Photo Credits: File Image)

Bengaluru, May 19: Exit poll results of the elections in 28 Lok Sabha seats in Karnataka has been declared. There is direct competition in Karnataka between BJP and Congress-JD(S) combine. The India Today-Axis Polls are giving the BJP 21 to 26 seats in Karnataka and the Congress-JDS seem to be getting only 3 to 6 seats in the Lok Sabha Elections 2019, as per the polls. ABP-CSDS survey is giving a majority to BJP with 15 seats and Congress is trailing with 13 seats. The News18-IPSOS survey gives a clear majority to the BJP with 21-23 seats. Congress and JDS is placed at distant second, with just 5 to 7 seats. Exit Poll Result of Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Should You Believe The Numbers?

Voting for the general elections in Karnataka was held in the second and the third phase. The elections in the second phase were conducted on April 18 for 14 seats, while, the third phase polling took place on the remaining 14 seats on April 23.

Exit Polls Results for Karnataka 

Agency BJP Congress + JDS Others
India Today-Axis 21-25 3-6 00
ABP-Nielsen 15 13 00
CNN News 18- IPSOS 21-23 5-7 00
Times Now-VMR 21 7 00
Republic-Jan Ki Baat 18 10 00
Republic-CVoter 18-20 8-10 00
Today's Chanakya 23 5 00

Among key candidates whose fate would be decided by the Karnataka electorate include Nikhil Kumaraswamy, son of Chief Minister HD Kumaraswamy, fighting from Mandya seat. Actor turned politician Prakash Raj is contesting as an independent from Bangalore Central. Tejasvi Surya, 28, the youngest candidate in this election is fighting from Bengaluru South. Karnataka Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Constituency Wise Dates Of Voting And Results For Karnataka General Elections.

JD(S) leader HD Deve Gowda, 86, is contesting from Tumkur after he vacated his Hassan seat to his other grandson Prajwal Revanna. Bangalore North will see Krishna Byre Gowda and Sadananda Gowda, contesting against each other.

What Are Exit Polls? Know All About Predictions For Lok Sabha Elections 2019

In 2014, the Lok Sabha elections were held in a single phase in Karnataka. The Narendra Modi wave was seen in this state also. The BJP had an upper hand in the 2014 parliamentary elections by winning 17 seats, while, the Congress managed to bag only nine seats. The Janata Dal (Secular) remained victorious on two seats.

However this time, a tight competition is expected between the BJP and the Congress. Last year, in Karnataka Assembly election, though BJP emerged as a single largest party, the Congress along with JDS formed the government.