Karnataka Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Constituency Wise Dates Of Voting And Results For Karnataka General Elections
Representational Image (Photo Credits: File Image)

Bengaluru, March 11: The constituency-wise dates of upcoming Lok Sabha polls 2019 was announced by the Election Commission of India (ECI) on Sunday. As per the schedule, voting for the general elections in Karnataka will be held in the second and the third phase. The elections in the second phase will be conducted on April 18 on 14 seats, while, the third phase will take place on remaining seats on April 23. The results will be declared on May 23. Punjab Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Dates.

A total of 28 Members of Parliament are elected from the southern state. There will be tough completion between the Congress and the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in the state. Model Code of Conduct Comes Into Force Ahead of Lok Sabha Elections 2019: What is MCC or Aachar Sanhita?

Constituencies which will go to polls on April 18:

Sr. No. Constituencies Category
1 Udupi Chikmagalur Gen
2 Hassan Gen
3 Dakshina Kannada Gen
4 Chitradurga SC
5 Tumkur Gen
6 Mandya Gen
7 Mysore Gen
8 Chamarajanagar SC
9 Bangalore Rural Gen
10 Bangalore North Gen
11 Bangalore Central Gen
12 Bangalore South Gen
13 Chikkballapur Gen
14 Kolar SC

Constituencies which will go to polls on April 23:

Sr. No. Constituencies Category
1 Chikkodi Gen
2 Belgaum Gen
3 Bagalkot Gen
4 Bijapur SC
5 Gulbarga SC
6 Raichur ST
7 Bidar Gen
8 Koppal Gen
9 Bellary ST
10 Haveri Gen
11 Dharwad Gen
12 Uttara Kannada Gen
13 Davanagere Gen
14 Shimoga Gen

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule And Dates: Voting In 7 Phases, Results On May 23 (Watch Video):

In 2014, the Lok Sabha elections were held in a single phase in Karnataka. The Narendra Modi wave was seen in this state also. The BJP had an upper hand in the 2014 parliamentary elections by winning 17 seats, while, the Congress managed to bag only nine seats. The Janata Dal (Secular) remained victorious on two seats. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Voting In 7 Phases From April 11 to May 19, Counting And Results On May 23; Check All Dates For General Elections.

According to Times Now-VMR Opinion Poll, the BJP is likely to win 14 seats. Although, this time the Congress will be eyeing to take a lead in these elections. Last year, in Karnataka Assembly election, though BJP emerged as a single largest party, the Congress along with JDS formed the government. In the recently concluded assembly elections in five states. The grand old party managed to topple the BJP government in Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh and Rajasthan.