Exit Polls For Odisha Assembly Elections 2019: BJD Likely To Form Government With 85 Seats, BJP May Get 25
Exit polls predict BJD victory on Odisha Assembly Elections (Photo Credits: File Image)

Bhubaneshwar, May 21: The Biju Janata Dal (BJD) is likely to form government in Odisha for the fifth time. According to Kanak News and News18 Odio, Naveen Patnaik-led BJD will get 85 seats in the state assembly, while the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) will get 25 seats. The Congress is expected to get only 12 seats in the 147-member assembly. The others might also get 24 seats, predict various exit polls. Exit Poll Results By All Channels For Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Aayega To Modi Hi, Say Predictions; NDA Projected To Win More Than 300 Seats.

Exit poll Results for Odisha Assembly:

However, according to exit polls released on Sunday, the BJP would win 12-13 Lok Sabha seats whereas, the BJD is being restricted to 7-8 constituencies. Others, including the Congress, are likely to bag 1-2 seats. According to India Today-Axis exit poll, the BJP is likely to win 15-19 seats in Odisha, whereas, the BJD would bag 2-6 constituencies. The Times Now-VMR survey indicates 12 seats for the BJP, 8 for BJD and 1 for others. ABP-CSDS has predicted 10 seats for the BJP, 9 for the BJD and 2 for the Congress. Odisha Exit Poll Results For Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BJP Set to Win 12-13 Constituencies, BJD 7-8 Seats, Predict Poll Pundits.

The state went for Lok Sabha and assembly polls simultaneously on April 11, 18, 23 and 29. The counting of votes will take place on May 23. Odisha is being ruled by the BJD since 2000, with Naveen Patnaik presiding as the Chief Minister for last 19 years. In 2014 assembly polls, the party had won 118 of the 147 seats, along with 19 of the 21 parliamentary constituencies. Meanwhile, the Congress bagged 16 seats, whereas, the BJP managed to win only 10 seats.