Inner Manipur Lok Sabha Constituency in Manipur Results 2019: BJP Candidate Dr Rajkumar Ranjan Singh Elected MP
Inner Manipur Lok Sabha constituency (Photo Credits: File Photo)

Inner Manipur is one of the constituencies out of the two Lok Sabha constituencies in the northeastern state of Manipur. The date of poll for this constituency is April 18, 2019. The constituency number of this seat is PC no.1.The results of the Inner Manipur Constituency will be declared today. The counting of votes began on the Parliamentary seat in Outer Manipur at 8 am on Thursday, May 23. Voting took place for the Outer Manipur seat in the second phase of Lok Sabha Elections 2019. A total voter turnout of 81.16 per cent was recorded, as per Election Commission of India. Stay with us for Live updates on the results for the Inner Manipur Lok Sabha seat in Manipur. BJP Candidate Dr Rajkumar Ranjan Singh Elected MP.  Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Voting In 7 Phases From April 11 to May 19, Counting And Results On May 23; Check All Dates For General Elections.

Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) has nominated Dr RK Ranjan, while the Indian National Congress has chosen O Nabakishore to compete for General Election, 2019. The Election Commission has declared March 26, 2019, as the last date of filing on nominations from the seats. The last date for withdrawal of candidature is March 29, 2019. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Phase II: List of States And Constituencies Voting On April 18.

Watch Details of Phase II Lok Sabha Polls

In the last general election conducted in the year 2014, Thokchom Meinya from Indian National Congress (INC) won the seat by a margin of 2,92,102 votes. The INC candidate defeated Moirangthem Nara from Communist Party of India (CPI). The other candidate who contested in the previous 16th Lok Sabha election were R K Ranjan Singh from Bhartiya Janata Party, Sarangthme Manaboi  from Trinamool Congress and Dr.Kh.Ibomcha Singh from Aam Aadmi Party. The total number of people who participated in the voting last time were 6,40,871.

The General Election 2019 will be held throughout India from April 11, 2019 to May 19, 2019. The date for polling in this election will be divided into 7 phases.The result of election will be declared on May 23, 2019.