BJP Wins Chickpet and Rajajinagar & Congress Chamrajapet, Gandhinagar; Check Other Winning Canditates From BBMP Central District | Karnataka Election Results 2018
Karnataka Election Results 2018: Stay tuned here for updates from Chamrajapet, Chickpet, Gandhinagar, Rajajinagar, Rajarajeshwarinagar, Shantinagar and Shivajinagar seats.

Bengaluru, May 15: In BBMP Central district, the BJP emerged victorious on three seats - Chickpet and Rajajinagar. whereas, the Congress emerged victorious from Chamrajapet, , Gandhinagar, Shantinagar and Shivajinagar. The Election Commission has declared the results from the constituencies. Check full list of winners below.

 BBMP Central District Elections Results 2018:

Chamrajpet Constituency Result 2018 LIVE:

Chickpet Constituency Result 2018 LIVE:

Gandhi Nagar Constituency Result 2018 LIVE:

Rajaji Nagar Constituency Result 2018 LIVE:

Shanti Nagar Constituency Result 2018 LIVE:

Shivajinagar Constituency Result 2018 LIVE:

In the 2013 assembly elections, the Indian National Congress (INC) emerged victorious from five out of these seven constituencies - Chickpet, Gandhinagar, Rajarajeshwarinagar, Shantinagar, Shivajinagar. The JD(S) had won the seat of Chamrajapet, whereas, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) had bagged Rajajinagar.

BBMP Central, along with other districts of Karnataka, went to polls on May 12. The region witnessed a triangular poll fight between the Congress, Janata Dal (Secular) and the BJP.

Key facts to know about BBMP Central district:  The Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike (BBMP), is the administrative body responsible for the civic and infrastructural assets of the Greater Bangalore metropolitan area. It is the fourth largest Municipal Corporation in India being responsible for a population of 6.8 million in an area of 741 km. Its boundaries have expanded more than 10 times over the last six decades.