BJP Wins Shorapur, Yadgir & Congress Bags Shahapur, JD(S) Takes Gurmitkal; Check Other Winning Canditates From Yadgir District | Karnataka Election Results 2018
Karnataka Election Results 2018: Stay tuned here for updates from Gurmitkal, Shahapur, Shorapur, Yadgir.

Bengaluru, May 15:  In Yadgir district, the BJP emerged victorious on two seats - Shorapur and Yadgir, whereas, the Congress emerged victorious from Shahapur. JD(S) bagged Gurmitkal constituency seat. The Election Commission has declared the results from the constituencies. Check full list of winners below.

Yadgir District Elections Results 2018:

Gurmitkal election results LIVE: 

Shahapur election results LIVE: 

Shorapur election results LIVE: 

Yadgir election results LIVE: 

In the 2013 assembly elections, the Indian National Congress (INC) emerged victorious on three seats of Yadgir district . The KJP had bagged one seat in the district.

Yadgir, along with other districts of Karnataka, went to polls on May 12. The region witnessed a poll fight between the Congress, BJP and JD(S).

Key facts to know about Yadgir District:  Yadgir District is one of the 30 districts of Karnataka state in southern India. This district was carved out from the erstwhile Gulbarga district as the 30th district of Karnataka on 10 April 2010. Yadgir town is the administrative headquarters of the district. The district occupies an area of 5,160.88 km.