The oath taking ceremony of the newly elected Maharashtra MLAs was done on Wednesday morning. Shiv Sena chief Uddhav Thackeray will take oath as the chief minister of the state on Thursday at Dadar's Shivaji Park.

Newly elected Shiv Sena MLA Aaditya Thackeray said after taking oath as MLA that he is proud to take oath as MLA and that he is excited about working with younsters in Maharashtra Assembly.

Ajit Pawar, who resigned as the deputy chief minister of Maharashtra on Tuesday, said to the reporters outside the Maharashtra Assembly that he was, is and will always be with the NCP.

There is going to be a meeting to decide on portfolio distribution in Maharashtra. The Congress is meeting NCP chief Sharad Pawar to talk on the portfolio and role in governance.

NCP leader Supriya Sule welcomed Ajit Pawar and other newly elected MLAs at Maharashtra assembly, earlier today. Watch Video Below.

Shiv Sena Chief & 'Maha Vikas Aghadi' (NCP-Congress-Shiv Sena alliance) CM candidate, Uddhav Thackeray and his wife Rashmi meet Maharashtra Governor Bhagat Singh Koshyari at Raj Bhawan.

Mumbai: Newly-elected Maharashtra MLAs take oath at the special Assembly session called by Maharashtra Governor Bhagat Singh Koshyari.

NCP's Ajit Pawar and Shiv Sena chief Uddhav Thackeray's son Aaditya Thackeray has been sworn-in as the MLAs during the oath taking ceremony of Maharashtra MLAs in state assembly.

Mumbai, November 27: The MLAs who were elected in the 2019 Maharashtra Assembly Elections will take their oath today, on Wednesday. NCP leader Supriya Sule on Wednesday personally welcomed newly-elected MLAs here at Vidhan Bhawan upon their arrival for the oath-taking in Maharashtra Assembly. Sule, daughter of NCP chief Sharad Pawar also greeted former Maharashtra Devendra Fadnavis and former deputy chief minister Ajit Pawar as they reached the assembly.

Newly elected MLAs will be administered the oath of office today by Protem Speaker. On Tuesday, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader Kalidas Kolambkar had taken oath as the Protem Speaker of the Maharashtra Assembly here at the Raj Bhavan."Tomorrow the first session of new assembly begins. From 8.00 am onwards, the oath will be administered to the MLAs," Kolambkar said. Balasaheb Thorat, Jayant Patil to Be Maharashtra Deputy Chief Ministers: NCP's Majeed Memon.

Today's session comes a day after BJP leader Devendra Fadnavis resigned as Maharashtra Chief Minister on Tuesday merely three days after he took oath in a controversial turn of events.

Later in the evening, the Shiv Sena-NCP-Congress combine met Governor Bhagat Singh Koshyari and staked claim to form the government, following which the Governor announced that Shiv Sena chief Uddhav Thackeray will take oath as the Chief Minister of the state. Late in the day, a delegation of NCP, Congress and Shiv Sena leaders met the Governor, following which it was announced that Uddhav Thackeray will take the oath of office and secrecy on November 28.