Mandu Vidhan Sabha Constituency in Jharkhand: Sitting MLA, Candidates For Assembly Elections 2019, Results And Winners
Mandu Vidhan Sabha Seat. (Photo Credits: File Image)

Ranchi, December 12: The constituency of Mandu goes to poll on December 12 in the third phase of polling in Jharkhand. Mandu is located in the Hazaribagh district of Jharkhand. The current MLA from the seat is Jai Prakash Bhai Patel of JMM. However, another interesting factor, which is drawing the people’s attention towards the seat this time, is the triangle clash of brothers.The sitting MLA Jai Prakash Bhai Patel is contesting on the BJP ticket, while his brother Ram Prakash Bhai Patel is the candidate of JMM-Congress-RJD alliance. Babulal Marandi’s party — JVM — has fielded their cousin Chandranath Bhai Patel against them from this constituency seat. Jharkhand Assembly Election 2019 Dates: Know Phase-Wise And Constituency-Wise Schedule For Vidhan Sabha Polls.

The major political parties contesting the Assembly Elections in Jharkhand include Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Jharkhand Vikas Morcha (JVM) and the alliance between Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM), Congress and Lalu Prasad Yadav's Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD). These three parties have come together to take on the BJP in the ensuing elections for the 81-member Jharkhand assembly. While BJP plans to go solo this time, the JMM will contest 43 seats, Congress wil contest on 31 seats and RJD will contest on 7. Jharkhand Assembly Elections 2019 Dates And Full Schedule Announced by Election Commission: Polling in 5 Phases.

In Jharkhand, the five-phase elections are scheduled to be contested between November 30 to December 20. The first phase of election in the state had taken place on November 30. The voting for the third phase will be conducted on December 12, the fourth phase on December 16, and the fifth and last phase on December 20.The counting of votes will take place on December 23.

In the 2014 Assembly polls in Jharkhand, the BJP had won the elections by defeating Congress and its major allies RJD, Janata Dal (United), and Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM). Ever since Jharkhand was formed, it was the first time in 2014, that a single-party (BJP) formed a majority in the state assembly. The BJP had won in 43 seats out of 81 seats, 2 more that required majority.

MLA CandidatesPartyVotes
Ramavtar MahtoIND998
Jitendra Kumar RoyIND995
Md. Azad RaynAAP899
Sundar Lal MarandiIND847
Abdul Qayum AnsariIUML690
Jai Prakash Bhai Patel (Current MLA)BJP49855
Ram Prakash Bhai PatelJMM44768
Mahendra PathakCPI3081
Kumar Mahesh SinghIND28866
Shahid SiddiquiBSP2229
Chandra Nath Bhai PatelJVM15746
Nirmal MahtoAJSU PartyNA
Anil MathurSuheldev Bharatiya Samaj PartyNA
Arjun RamPeoples Party of India (Democratic)NA
Md. AenulLok Jan Shakti PartyNA
Jaibir ManjhiCommunist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation)NA
Dushyant Kumar PatelJD(U)NA
Dhaneshwar TuriMarxist Co-OrdinationNA
Babita DeviJharkhand Mukti Morcha (Ulgulan)NA
Mahmood AlamBahujan Maha PartyNA
Sajada KhatoonPragatishil Samajwadi Party (Lohia)NA
Hamid HashmiAll India Majlis-E-Ittehadul MuslimeenNA