New Delhi Lok Sabha Constituency Result 2019: Meenakshi Lekhi of BJP Wins Parliamentary Election
New Delhi Lok Sabha Constituency (Photo Credits: File Image)

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: The counting of votes for the New Delhi Lok Sabha Constituency began at 8 am on Thursday. The results of the Parliamentary seat in NCT of Delhi were declared by Thursday, May 23 evening. Meenakshi Lekhi of the BJP won the seat. Voting took place for the New Delhi seat in Delhi in Phase 6 of Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on May 12.

The candidates from the New Delhi seat include Aam Aadmi Party's (AAP) Brijesh Goyal, Ajay Maken of the Congress and Meenakshi Lekhi of the BJP among others. The last date of nomination was April 23 while the last date for withdrawal of candidature was April 26. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Voting In 7 Phases From April 11 to May 19, Counting And Results On May 23; Check All Dates For General Elections.

The Lok Sabha Elections 2014 on the New Delhi Parliamentary Constituency was won by BJP's Meenakshi Lekhi, who is the sitting MP from this seat. Lekhi had defeated AAP's Ashish Khetan by over 1,60,000 votes.

Voting for the Lok Sabha Elections 2019 will take place across the country in seven phases. While the first phase polling will be held on April 11, the final phase voting will take place on May 19. The General Election 2019 results will be declared on May 23.