Priyanka Gandhi Hits at Narendra Modi With 'Greatest Actor' Jibe, Says 'Better If You Had Elected Amitabh Bachchan as PM'
Congress general secretary Priyanka Gandhi | (Photo Credits: PTI)

Mirzapur, May 17: All India Congress Committee (AICC) General Secretary Priyanka Gandhi Vadra on Friday made an appalling attack on Prime Minister Narendra Modi. During an election campaign in Uttar Pradesh's Mirzapur, considering PM Modi as world's greatest actor, Priyanka said that it would have been better if the Bollywood star Amitabh Bachchan would have been elected as PM as no one would do anything for you. Priyanka Gandhi Mocks PM Narendra Modi on 'Radar Me Nahi Aayenge' Row, Claims He Is Under People's Radar.

"Ab aap samajh lijiye ke apne duniye ke sabse bade abhineta ko apna PM bana diya hai, is se accha toh aap Amitabh Bachchan ko hi bana dete, karna toh kisi ne kuch nahi tha aapke liye (You have elected the world's greatest actor as PM. It would be better if you would elect Amitabh Bachchan instead. Anyway, no one would do anything for you, said Priyanka Gandhi Vadra in an election rally in Mirzapur)," Priyanka said. Priyanka Gandhi Vadra Challenges Narendra Modi to Fight Last 2 Phases on Demonetisation.

Tweet by ANI:

Priyanka said this while campaigning for Lalitesh Pati Tripathi, Mirzapur Congress candidate. He is fielded against, a BJP alliance, Apna Dal candidate Anupriya Patel. Patel won Mirzapur parliamentary constituency in 2014 by 2.19 lakh votes against Bahujan Samaj Party's Samudra Bind.

After a rally in Mirzapur, Priyanka will address another roadshow in Kushinagar. Mirzapur and Kushinagar Lok Sabha seats will go into the polling the seventh phase of 2019 general elections on May 19. The counting of votes will be held on May 23.

Ahead of the final phase, the war of words between BJP and Congress is just getting bitter as both the parties are attacking each other with the full throttle. In the seventh phase, 59 seats will go into the poll in Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, West Bengal, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Punjab, Chandigarh and Himachal Pradesh.