Rajasthan Nagar Palika and Nagar Parishad By-Elections 2019 Results: Check List of Ward-Wise Winners
File image used for representational purpose | (Photo Credits: PTI)

Jaipur, June 12: The Rajasthan State Election Commission (SEC) is scheduled to declare today the results of Nagar Palika and Nagar Parishad by-elections 2019. The bypolls were held on Tuesday in a total of 17 wards spread across 11 districts. Rajasthan NP Bypoll Results 2019: Congress Wins 8 Wards, BJP Bags 5

With SEC declaring the final outcome, the ward-wise list of winners has been reproduced below. Check here:

Out of the 17 wards where by-elections were held 14 are located in 13 Nagar Palikas and 3 others are based in 2 Nagar Parishads.

The 11 districts which witnessed the bypolls are: Alwar, Bharatpur, Bhilwara, Bundi, Churu, Dholpur, Hanumangarh, Jaipur, Karauli, Sirohi and Sriganganagar.

List of Seats Which Went to Polls in Rajasthan NP Bypolls:

Scheduled of Rajasthan Nagarpalika & Nagarparishad By-Elections:

The micro-level by-elections in Rajasthan comes days after the general elections in which 25 MPs were elected from the state. The electorate had rallied decisively behind Prime Minister Narendra Modi, giving BJP a clean sweep across the state. The Congress failed to open its account.

In the assembly polls held six months ago, Rajasthan had voted out the then incumbent Vasundhara Raje government. A new regime came to power led by the Congress, with veteran leader Ashok Gehlot being appointed as the Chief Minister.