Rajnandgaon Lok Sabha Constituency in Chhattisgarh Results 2019: BJP Candidate Santosh Pandey Elected as MP
Rajnandgaon Lok Sabha election 2019 (Photo Credits: File Image)

Raipur, March 23: Santosh Pandey of the BJP was elected as Member of Parliament from Rajnandgaon Lok Sabha seat in Chhattisgarh. Polling for Lok Sabha election in Rajnandgaon parliamentary seat of Chhattisgarh was held on April 18 in the second phase of general elections. Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader Abhishek Singh is the current Member of Parliament (MP) from Rajnandgaon.

BJP declared Santosh Pandey its candidate, the Congress has nominated Bholaram Sahu from Rajnandgaon Lok Sabha seat. The process of filing nomination for Rajnandgaon Lok Sabha election began on March 19. The last day for nominations was March 26. Scrutiny was done on March 27 and the last date for the withdrawal of the nominations was March 29. Check Full Schedule of Lok Sabha Elections 2019.

While the BJP registered a landslide victory in the 2014 Lok Sabah elections winning 10 out of 11 Lok Sabha seats in Chhattisgarh, the Congress outperformed the saffron party in the 2018 state assembly polls. Chhattisgarh Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Constituency-Wise Dates Of Voting And Results For General Elections.

Lok Sabha election 2019 schedule for second phase:

Issue of Notification March 19
Last date for filing nomination March 26
Scrutiny of nomination March 27
Last date for withdrawal of candidature March 29
Date Of Poll April 18
Date of Result May 23

Lok Sabha elections will begin on April 11 and will be held over seven phases across the country. On May 23, citizens of India will decide whether Prime Minister Narendra Modi wins a second term as leader of the world's largest democracy.