Simaria (SC) Vidhan Sabha Constituency in Jharkhand: Sitting MLA, Candidates For Assembly Elections 2019, Results And Winners
Simaria Vidhan Sabha Seat. (Photo Credits: File Image)

Ranchi, December 12: The constituency of Simaria goes to poll on December 12 in the third phase of polling in Jharkhand. The seat is currently held by Ganesh Ganjhu of JVM. In the 2014 Assembly Elections, he beat Sujeet Kumar Bharati of BJP. This time, the Congress candidate from the seat for the 2019 Assembly Elections is Yogendra Baitha, the JMM nominated Lobin Hembrom and JVM has fielded Ram Murmu from the seat. The BJP has given ticket to Surya Narayan Hansada. Jharkhand Assembly Election 2019 Dates: Know Phase-Wise And Constituency-Wise Schedule For Vidhan Sabha Polls.

The major political parties contesting the Assembly Elections in Jharkhand include Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Jharkhand Vikas Morcha (JVM) and the alliance between Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM), Congress and Lalu Prasad Yadav's Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD). These three parties have come together to take on the BJP in the ensuing elections for the 81-member Jharkhand assembly. While BJP plans to go solo this time, the JMM will contest 43 seats, Congress wil contest on 31 seats and RJD will contest on 7.Jharkhand Assembly Elections 2019 Dates And Full Schedule Announced by Election Commission: Polling in 5 Phases.

In Jharkhand, the five-phase elections are scheduled to be contested between November 30 to December 20. The first phase of election in the state had taken place on November 30. The voting for the third phase will be conducted on December 12, the fourth phase on December 16, and the fifth and last phase on December 20. The counting of votes will take place on December 23.

In the 2014 Assembly polls in Jharkhand, the BJP had won the elections by defeating Congress and its major allies RJD, Janata Dal (United), and Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM). Ever since Jharkhand was formed, it was the first time in 2014, that a single-party (BJP) formed a majority in the state assembly. The BJP had won in 43 seats out of 81 seats, 2 more that required majority.

MLA CandidatesPartyVotes
Kishun Kumar Das (Current MLA)BJP61438
Niraj Kumar NirajIND5552
Vikash KumarIND448
Kamlesh KumarIND4366
Binod Bihari PaswanCPI3487
Ramadev Singh BhogtaJVM31346
Yogendra Nath BaithaINC27665
Baleshwar RamIND1655
Kamlesh GanjhuIND1251
Anand Kumar BhartiJharkhand PartyNA
Kheman RamAmbedkarite Party of IndiaNA
Chhotan KumarPeoples Party of India (Democratic)NA
Naresh BhuiyanNagrik Adhikar PartyNA
Ramanand DasBhartiya Sarvodaya PartyNA
Shanker RajakSamajwadi PartyNA
Hardip Kumar RamRepublican Party of India (A)NA