Soro, Simulia, Bhandaripokhari, Bhadrak, Basudevpur Assembly Elections Results 2019 in Odisha: Check List of Winning Candidates
Image used for illustration purpose

Soro, Simulia, Bhandaripokhari, Bhadrak and Basudevpur are among the 147 assembly constituencies whose election results have been declared. These five constituencies were contested in the fourth phase of the Odisha assembly elections 2019, held on April 29. Stay tuned here for the live election results, trends and updates. Odisha Election Results 2019: Check Final Tally Here

Soro, Simulia, Bhandaripokhari, Bhadrak, Basudevpur Assembly Elections Results 2019:

  • Parshu Ram Dhahda of BJD won Soro.
  • Jyoti Prakash Panigrahi of BJD bagged Simulia.
  • Prafulla Samal of BJD retained Bhandaripokhari.
  • Sanjib Kumar Malick of BJD won Bhadrak.
  • Bishnubatra Routray of BJD emerged winner from Basudevpur.

Results of 2014: In these 5 seats, the electoral contest was completely dominated by the Biju Janata Dal (BJD), whose candidates had emerged victorious in all of the above constituencies the last assembly polls.

Out of these assembly segments, four - Simulia, Bhandaripokhari, Bhadrak and Basudevpur - fall under general category, whereas, Soro is reserved for scheduled castes (SC) community.

Soro, Simulia, Bhandaripokhari, Bhadrak, Basudevpur Assembly Elections 2019: Candidates, Poll Dates, Results Of Odisha Vidhan Sabha Seats


Congress Candidate  Surendra Prasad Paramanik
BJD Candidate  Parshuram Dhada
BJP Candidate  Rakesh Mallick
Past Winner (Current MLA) Parshuram Dhada - BJD
Poll Date  April 29


Congress Candidate  Ananta Prasad Sethi
BJD Candidate  Jyoti Prakash Panigrahi
BJP Candidate  Padmalochan Panda
Past Winner (Current MLA) Jyoti Prakash Panigrahi - BJD
Poll Date  April 29


Congress Candidate  Niranjan Patnaik
BJD Candidate  Prafulla Kumar Samal
BJP Candidate  Badrinarayan Dhal
Past Winner (Current MLA) Prafulla Kumar Samal - BJD
Poll Date  April 29


Congress Candidate  Nalinikant Mohanty
BJD Candidate  Manjulata Mandal
BJP Candidate  Pradeip Nayak
Past Winner (Current MLA) Jugal Kishore Patnaik - BJD
Poll Date  April 29


Congress Candidate Ashok Kumar Das
BJD Candidate  Bishnu Brata Routray
BJP Candidate Madhabananda Mallick
Past Winner (Current MLA) Bijayshree Routray - BJD
Poll Date  April 29

Voting for the Odisha assembly elections 2019 commenced on April 11, when the first phase of the contest was held. As per the scheduled prepared by the polling body, the state will elect its MLAs in four phases, ending on April 29. Results will be declared on May 23. In the last assembly elections, the government of Naveen Patnaik was re-elected to power, with the BJD winning 107 of the 147 vidhan sabha seats, whereas, the Congress and the BJP were restricted to 16 and 10 constituencies, respectively.