Vaidh Raj Kishan, Sanyukt Vikas Party Candidate in UP, Dresses Like a Bridegroom to File His Nomination For Lok Sabha Elections 2019; See Pics
Sanyukt Vikas Party candidate Vaidh Raj Kishan (Photo Credits: ANI)

Shahjahanpur, April 9: Sanyukt Vikas Party candidate Vaidh Raj Kishan on Tuesday rode a horse dressed as a bridegroom in Uttar Pradesh to file his nomination for the upcoming Lok Sabha Elections 2019. According to a tweet by ANI, Kishan said he has dressed up like a groom but the bride will arrive only after May 28, which he probably means after the counting of votes is complete. "Rajniti ka daamad bann ke jaa raha hoon. Dulhan toh 28 May ke baad aaegi", Kishan added. Uttar Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Constituency Wise Dates Of Voting And Results For UP General Elections.

In the run up to Lok Sabha Elections 2019, Uttar Pradesh is set to witness a three-way contest with SP-BSP combine against the BJP and the Congress. The Congress is backing up on Rahul Gandhi and Sonia Gandhi in UP as they are among 15 candidates named by the party in its first list of candidates. Reports inform that Rahul Gandhi and his mother Sonia Gandhi, will contest from Amethi and Raebareli, the family strongholds that have voted them since 2004. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Voting In 7 Phases From April 11 to May 19, Counting And Results On May 23; Check All Dates For General Elections.

See Pics:

Uttar Pradesh will go to polls in seven phases. Polling in the state will be held on April 11, April 18, April 23, April 29, May 6, May 12, May 19. The first phase polling will be held on 8 seats on 11 April, the second phase of UP for 8 seats will be held ob 18 April, third phase will be held for 10 seats on 23 April, phase 4 for 13 seats will be held on 29 April. the 5th phase will be held for 14 seats on 6 May, Phase 6 for 14 seats will be held on 12 May while the Phase 7 in the state for 13 seats will be held on 19 May. Counting will be held on May 23.

In the last Lok Sabha Elections held in 2014, the BJP had won 71 seats in Uttar Pradesh while its ally Apna Dal had won two. The SP won 5 seats, the Congress had won two, while the BSP drew a blank.