DC vs RR IPL 2019, Delhi Weather & Pitch Report: Here's How the Weather Will Behave for Indian Premier League 12's Match Between Delhi Capitals vs Rajasthan Royals
File image of Feroz Shah Kotla. (Photo Credits: IANS)

Delhi Capitals (DC) will square off with Rajasthan Royals in the match no 53 of VIVO Indian Premier League (IPL), 2019. The action will take place at Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium which is Delhi team's home ground. DC has already qualified for the playoffs with 16 points to their name so far in the tournament. They will look forward to defeating RR in their last league match to have chances to finish at the second position. Let us have a look at the weather and pitch report for DC vs RR Match IPL 2019. DC vs RR, IPL 2019 Match 53 Preview: Delhi Capitals Look to Seal Top Spot in Playoff Against Rajasthan Royals.

Speaking about Rajasthan is on the 11 points, a win here can give them an outside chance for the playoff. If Rajasthan comes out victorious, their chances for qualifying into the playoffs will depend on Bangalore victory against Hyderabad along with KKR facing defeat from Mumbai. DC vs RR Head-to-Head Record: Ahead of IPL 2019 Clash, Here Are Match Results of Last 5 Delhi Capitals vs Rajasthan Royals Encounters!

It will be a hot sunny day in Delhi. As per the reports of accuweather.com, the temperature will be around 40 degree Celsius which can boil the players in the blistering heat. Even hot winds will blow at a pace of 20 km/h which can help pacers.

Weather at Delhi

Delhi Weather Report for DC vs RR IPL 2019 (Photo Credits: Accuweather.com)

Pitch Report: The track at Feroz Shah Kotla does not offer a high scoring game. We can expect bowlers from both teams to play a vital role in the match. The last match played at this venue between Delhi and Bangalore saw Delhi winning it by defending the total. We should not be surprised if the team winning the toss elects to bat first.


Delhi Capitals (From): Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer(c), Rishabh Pant(w), Colin Ingram, Sherfane Rutherford, Axar Patel, Sandeep Lamichhane, Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma, Trent Boult, Hanuma Vihari, Colin Munro, Ankush Bains, Jagadeesha Suchith, Manjot Kalra, Chris Morris, Keemo Paul, Jalaj Saxena, Rahul Tewatia, Avesh Khan, Nathu Singh, Bandaru Ayyappa

Rajasthan Royals (From): Sanju Samson(w), Liam Livingstone, Ajinkya Rahane(c), Riyan Parag, Stuart Binny, Mahipal Lomror, Shreyas Gopal, Jaydev Unadkat, Varun Aaron, Oshane Thomas, Ashton Turner, Ish Sodhi, Prashant Chopra, Manan Vohra, Aryaman Birla, Rahul Tripathi, Krishnappa Gowtham, Shashank Singh, Shubham Ranjane, Dhawal Kulkarni, Sudhesan Midhun