This brings us to the end of the day 1 of the 5th test at Oval Test match. While the Indian bowlers have tightened their grip snapping 7 wickets, it was Alastair Cook and Moeen Ali who got their half-centuries. Jasprit Bumrah and Ravindra Jadeja got a couple of wickets each and Ishant Sharma got 3 wickets. 

Ishant Sharma gets his second. Bowls outside off and Moeen Ali edges it to the wicket-keeper. Rishabh Pant makes no mistake and Ali OUT after making a half-century. Once again Ishant Sharma went round for Sam Curran the wicket and Pant once again grabs the ball. Sam Curran OUT on 0. 

Ravindra Jadeja gets his second wicket in the match. Bowls straight in line and Stokes played it across and a big shout from the visitors. Stokes OUT for 11. Jos Buttler the new man in for England. 

Just within the span of 10 minutes, the Indians have bounced back into the game. This time it is none other than Ishant Sharma who got the wicket of JM Bairstow by bowling outside off. Bairstow OUT on 0. Pressure back on England now. 

And Jasprit Bumrah strikes as he gets the wicket of Alastair Cook as he bowls outside off. The crowd is extremely disappointed with the Cook not getting a hundred in his last test. Cook OUT on 71.  Joe Root the new man also gets OUT via an LBW! So two wickets for India in this over. 

Not sure how India performed the session after lunch,  But Alastair Cook has been batting beautifully and will surely hope to make a 100 in his last test match. Ali, on the other hand, is taking a lot of risks and is living on the edge. India will take have to take wickets over here. 

Cook and Moeen Ali are going way too strong for England. Both have given a 61 run stand to the side Cook is currently batting on 64off 168 balls where =as Moeen Ali is on 23 off 100 deliveries. Needless to say that the English fans are hoping for Cook to hit a 100. India really needs to get a wicket at this juncture. 

So 100 comes up for England and Alastair Cook gets 50 runs on the board for England. A huge round of applause for the cricketer who is playing his last match. 

Moeen Ali and Alastair Cook are leaving stone unturned to build a solid partnership for England.  The two have so far contributed to 29 runs to the total. India too has dropped quite a few catches.  

So after the lunch of the Day 1, England is has put up 74 runs on the board losing the wicket of Keaton Jennings. Alastair Cook is still batting and looks strong on the other end with the new man Moeen Ali. 

Load More

India and England square-off in the fifth and final Test at the Oval. With series already in England’s pocket, the home side will be looking to make it 4-1 in the five-matches series. India, on the other hand, will be hoping for a consolation win. Meanwhile, this is Alastair Cook’s last Test match and England will be motivated to do well. Stay tuned for Ind vs Eng 5th Test live score.

After winning the first two Tests, England lost the third Test and that opened the series. However, in the fourth match, England bounced back in style to clinch the series. Meanwhile, England have announced unchanged playing for the fifth Test and Moeen Ali is set to bat at number three as he did in the second innings of penultimate Test. India vs England 2018 5th Test Live Streaming and Telecast in India: Here’s How to Watch IND vs ENG Day 1 of 5th Test Match Online and on TV

India, on the other hand, will be making some changes to their playing XI. While KL Rahul is set to retire his position as opener Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya and R Ashwin could be dropped. The replacements for the trio could be Dinesh Karthik, Hanuma Vihari and Ravindra Jadeja.

England (From): Alastair Cook, Keaton Jennings, Moeen Ali, Joe Root(c), Jonny Bairstow(w), Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler, Sam Curran, Adil Rashid, Stuart Broad, James Anderson, Ollie Pope, Chris Woakes.  As One Ends Series, While Another Ends Career, Virat Kohli and Alastair Cook On Verge of Milestones During IND vs ENG 5th Test Match

India (From): Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli(c), Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant(w), Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Ravindra Jadeja, Prithvi Shaw, Dinesh Karthik, Hanuma Vihari, Umesh Yadav, Karun Nair, Shardul Thakur.