India vs Bangladesh Day-Night Test 2019 Sessions' Schedule: Timings of Lunch, Three Sessions and Tea Break for IND vs BAN 2nd Test at Eden Gardens
India National Cricket Team (Photo Credits: Twitter / @imVKohli)

The historic time for Indian cricket has arrived as the India vs Bangladesh Day-Night Test is undergoing at Eden Gardens in Kolkata. The Indian team under Virat Kohli will be playing first-ever Test match with the pink balls. Bangladesh’s skipper has won the toss and elected to bat first. Being the first-ever day-night Test for India, the schedule for lunch, tea breaks and the three sessions will be a new experience for the Indian team. Here will look at the full day schedule including the time for tea breaks, lunch and session’s schedule. India Vs Bangladesh, Cricket Score 2nd Test Match. 

The toss took place at 12:30 pm. The first session will take place from 1 pm to 3 pm. After the first session, a 40-minute lunch will be followed from 3 to 3:40 pm. The second session will take place from 5:40 pm to 6 pm. A 20-minute tea break will follow the second session. At 6 pm, the third session and the final session will start. After the third session from 6 pm to 8 pm, the stumps will be drawn. IND vs BAN, Day-Night Test 2019: Mominul Haque Elects to Bat Against Unchanged India at Eden Gardens.

Event Time (IST)
Toss 12:30 pm
1st Session 1 pm to 3 pm
Lunch 3 pm to 3:40 pm
2nd Session 3:40 pm to 5:40 pm
Tea 5:40 pm to 6 pm
3rd Session 6 pm to 8 pm

India arrive at Eden Gardens with a 1-0 lead. India won the first Test by an innings and 130 runs. Mayank Agarwal’s (243) double hundred took India to 493-6 in the first innings, which was enough to defeat Bangladesh by an innings margin. India came out on the field with the same squad as that of the first Test. The playing 11 consists of Mayank Agarwal, Rohit Sharma, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravindra Jadeja, Wriddhiman Saha, Umesh Yadav, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammed Shami and Ishant Sharma.

On the Bangladesh side, there are two changes. Nayeem Hasan and Al-Amin Hossain have replaced Taijul Islam and Shadman Islam. The rest of the players in the playing 11 are Mominul Haque (c), Imrul Kayes, Mohammad Mithun, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Liton Das (wk), Nayeem Hasan, Abu Jayed and Ebadat Hossain.