11 Sep, 23:09 (IST)

That's It! A very underwhelming chase from Pakistan as they get steamrolled by India conceding a victory by 228 runs to their arch-rivals. Kuldeep Yadav ran through the lower order of the Pakistan batting bagging a five-wicket haul and powered India to a massive victory. Haris Rauf and Naseem Shah didn't bat due to injury.

11 Sep, 22:49 (IST)

Out! First Shadab Khan and then Iftikhar Ahmed. Kuldeep Yadav has wrecked havoc in the Pakistan middle order as they fall like a pack of cards. Both of them tried to ease the pressure by playing attacking shots, only ending up getting dismissed. India are awaiting a massive victory. 

11 Sep, 22:30 (IST)

Out! Pakistan batters are not picking Kuldeep Yadav at all and establishes it by dismissing Agha Salman. Salman tries to sweep Kuldeep from length and gets trapped right infront of the wicket. He goes for the review but the decision stays on Umpire's call. India's win now seems a matter of time. 

11 Sep, 22:01 (IST)

Out! Kuldeep Yadav traps Fakhar Zaman and cleans him up. Kuldeep was getting progressively hard to pick and Fakhar tries to go across the line in attempt to up the ante and his furniture gets wrecked. India are closing in on a big win now. 

11 Sep, 21:31 (IST)

Out! Mohammad Rizwan is the latest to fall. Beautiful shape in Shardul Thakur's outswinger and he opens up Rizwan who tries to close the face of the bat in the last moment and gets a nick behind. Pakistan in real trouble now. 

11 Sep, 21:13 (IST)

All the covers are off and the excited Indian team is already on the ground. Inspection is done, we have not lost any overs yet. Pakistan to resume from the same point the match was stopped. Match to resume at 9:20 PM IST. 

11 Sep, 20:38 (IST)

Good news for the fans at the stadium and watching as the rain has stopped and some of the covers are coming off. There will be an inspection soon and a restart time following it if weather permits.

11 Sep, 20:13 (IST)

And the mighty rain returns again. Just as India were getting into a rhythm, the rain intervenes and the covers are back in place. It is still a drizzle which is getting heavier gradually. Fans will want it to be a passing shower and a quick restart. Pakistan has not batted for 20 overs and in case of the match getting washed out, points will be divided.

11 Sep, 20:05 (IST)

Out! Babar Azam departs and the cause is a beautiful nip-backer from Hardik Pandya in his first over. Pakistan were off to a cautious start. They are chasing a big total and needed to up the ante soon, but the massive blow means now they will have to consolidate again. 

11 Sep, 19:34 (IST)

Out! Hero of the last match, Imam-ul-Haq nicks one from Jasprit Bumrah straight into the hands of second slip in the fifth over. Was looking for a cautious start but fails to preserve his wickets as Bumrah foxes him with a beautifully bowled outswinger. 

Load More

India will take on Pakistan in the third Super Four match of Asia Cup 2023 on September 10 at the R.Premadasa Stadium in Colombo. Whenever the eternal rivals have squared off against each other, fans have been blessed with some heart-throbbing action on the cricket field and when both teams take centre stage on Sunday, one should expect no different. India vs Pakistan Prediction: Google Win Probability Picks India to Beat Pakistan in Asia Cup 2023 Super Four Cricket Match

India have not been at their best marquee tournament thus far. The top-order faltered in the clash against Pakistan in the group stage. Then the Men in Blue were quite mediocre on the field in the encounter against Nepal. Rohit Sharma & Co. would need to make amends and put up an improved performance as they collide with the formidable Pakistan side. The likes of Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli and Jasprit Bumrah would be counted upon to rise to the occasion and pilot the side to victory.

Pakistan on the other hand, have been in their elements in the ongoing edition of the marquee tournament. The Pakistan pacers have wreaked havoc and dismantled opposition batting line-ups. The batting department too has delivered the goods when needed. Babar Azam & Co. are entering into the high-octane clash, having beaten Bangladesh by seven wickets in the previous game. They would be eager to ride on the winning momentum and trump India in the upcoming match. Colombo Weather Updates Live IND vs PAK Asia Cup 2023: Bright and Sunny, Toss in India vs Pakistan Expected on Time


Pakistan Squad: Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Babar Azam(c), Mohammad Rizwan(wk), Agha Salman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Shaheen Afridi, Naseem Shah, Haris Rauf, Saud Shakeel, Mohammad Nawaz, Usama Mir, Abdullah Shafique, Mohammad Haris, Mohammad Wasim Jr

India Squad: Rohit Sharma(c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan(wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Jasprit Bumrah, Axar Patel, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Prasidh Krishna, Tilak Varma