India Win by 7 Wickets! That's it! India take 1-0 lead in the series. Virat Kohli fittingly hits the winning runs. Smashes Lahiru Kumara for a six. In the end the target of 143 proved not so difficult for India. Sri Lankan bowlers looked hapless throughout the innings. IND vs SL 2nd T20I Full Scorecard.

OUT! Lahiru Kumara accounts for Shreyas Iyer. The right-hander was looking to keep the attack going and ends up holing out to a fielder near the boundary rope. S Iyer c Shanaka b Lahiru Kumara 34(26)

Good over this for India, 17 runs off it. Shreyas Iyer smashes Hasaranga for two fours and a six. India now need 22 more runs to win from 24 balls.

India now needs 44 more runs to win from 36 balls. Shreyas Iyer is batting on 16 while Virat Kohli is on four. Can Sri Lanka pick couple of wickets quickly and put India under some pressure.

Virat Kohli is the new batsman in as he joins Shreyas Iyer in the middle. Meanwhile, Kohli takes a single and he now becomes the leading run-scorer in T20Is. Goes past Rohit Sharma. India now needs 50 more runs to win from 42 balls.

OUT! Sri Lanka opt for review against Shikhar Dhawan and get one in their favour. Hasaranga traps the left-hander in front of the wickets. DRS confirms it is three reds!  S Dhawan lbw b Hasaranga 32(29)

OUT! KL Rahul departs! Rahul is bowled! He came out of his crease, failed to pick the googly and all ends up. Hasaranga takes the wicket. Is this the opening Sri Lanka were looking for or is it too late? Rahul b Hasaranga 45(32) 

India now need 80 more runs to win off 72 balls. The required run-rate is very much under India's control with 6.67 runs needed per over.  Sri Lankan bowling  has been below par thus far.

End of Powerplay overs. India are off to a wonderful start with KL Rahul dominating the proceedings. The right-hander is nearing his half-century.  

One over of powerplay remaining. KL Rahul is looking in fine touch and is batting on 35 off 18 balls. Dhawan, on the other hand, has been slow of the two. 

Load More

IND vs SL T20 Match Live Score Updates: India and Sri Lanka face off in the second T20 International at the Holkar Stadium in Indore. The match will begin at 07:00 PM IST, and the toss will take place at 6:30 PM. The first T20I between these two teams was washed out and now the series becomes a two-match affair. Both India and Sri Lanka will be looking to take an unassailable lead in the series. Stay tuned for India vs Sri Lanka live score updates of the second T20I. Live Cricket Streaming of India vs Sri Lanka 2nd T20I 2020 on DD Sports, Hotstar and Star Sports: Watch Free Live Telecast of IND vs SL Series on TV and Online.

The year 2020 is the year of T20 cricket. The T20 World Cup is scheduled in October this year and teams are looking to prepare for the mega event. Though the start to the new year for India and Sri Lanka was ruined by rains, both the teams will be hoping for a good game in Indore. The weather is expected to be pleasant with no chance of rain whatsoever. India vs Sri Lanka, Live Cricket Score 2nd T20I Match.

It will be interesting to see whether both the teams will make changes to the playing XI that was selected for the opening game. India opted to leave out all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Manish Pandey and Sanju Samson.

Sri Lanka Squad: Danushka Gunathilaka, Avishka Fernando, Kusal Perera(w), Oshada Fernando, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Dhananjaya de Silva, Dasun Shanaka, Isuru Udana, Wanindu Hasaranga, Lahiru Kumara, Lasith Malinga(c), Angelo Mathews, Niroshan Dickwella, Kusal Mendis, Lakshan Sandakan, Kasun Rajitha. India vs Sri Lanka 2nd T20I 2020 in Indore, Rain Forecast & Weather Report: Check Pitch Report of Holkar Cricket Stadium.

India Squad: Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Virat Kohli(c), Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant(w), Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Navdeep Saini, Jasprit Bumrah, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Sanju Samson, Manish Pandey.