So that's all we have from Guyana right now. Thanks for tuning in and this was Dhairya Ingle presenting you the live updates. 

So as the situation does not look good in Guyana, the match has been abandoned. 

Still some dark clouds around Guyana and the umpires will soon make their decision. Rain continues to pour in the stadium. 

Rains are back and so are the covers. Sadly we will have to wait longer for the game to start. 

Rain stops at Guyana and the players and the groundsmen are at work right now. 

So here's a piece of good news from Guyana. The rains have subsidised and have turned into showers. 

The doors of the heavens have opened again and rains have interrupted the play.

Ravindra Jadeja is here to bowl and the spinner gave away six runs from the over. 50 up for the Windies.

Kuldeep Yadav strikes in the first ball of the over as Gayle attempted to hit it big but missed it and the ball rattled the bails of the leg stump. Gayle BOWLED on 4. 

Ahmed is here to bowl. Starts off with a couple of dots, SIX runs from deep mid-wicket. A single from the next ball and then a dot. A single to end the over. 

Load More

After sealing the three-game T20I series in style by 3-0, Virat Kohli and company look to replicate the same results for the three-game ODI. The first game starts from today, Providence Stadium in Guyana. In this live blog, we bring you the live score updates and ball by ball commentary of India vs West Indies. Talking about the match today, Team India will look to iron out its middle-order weakness which stood exposed during the CWC 2019. Pacer Navdeep Saini who impressed us by scalping three wickets in his debut match could get the Indian cap for the ODIs. Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan will open the batting order for India. West Indies vs India Cricket Score 1st ODI Match.

It was their India A performance that Manish Pandey and Shreya Iyer have been included in the 50 over format. Pandey averages over 70 in the India A whereas Iyer averages under 50. Both batsmen have score three centuries each. KL Rahul will return to number four.

Talking about the bowling line up looks pretty think with Navdeep Sini being included for the team. Chinaman bowler Kuldeep Yadav makes a comeback into the squad. Kuldeep Yadav is just seven wickets away from reaching the feat of fastest Indian to take 100 ODI wickets. For now, let's have a look at the squads below:

India (From): Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli(c), Rishabh Pant(w), Shreyas Iyer, Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Yuzvendra Chahal, Lokesh Rahul, Manish Pandey, K Khaleel Ahmed, Navdeep Saini

West Indies (From): Evin Lewis, Chris Gayle, Shai Hope(w), Nicholas Pooran, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder(c), Roston Chase, Carlos Brathwaite, Keemo Paul, Sheldon Cottrell, Oshane Thomas, John Campbell, Fabian Allen, Kemar Roach