MI vs CSK IPL 2019 Final: Mumbai Indians Cricketers Jasprit Bumrah, Lasith Malinga, Ishan Kishan and Other Team Members Celebrate in a Unique Style After Defeating Chennai Super Kings (Watch Video)
Malinga, Bumrah, Ishan Kishan and other team members celebrate in unique style (Photo Credits: IANS)

Mumbai Indians (MI) played Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in the final of Indian Premier League (IPL), 2019. The action took place at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad. Mumbai Indians players Jasprit Bumrah, Lasith Malinga, Ishan Kishan and other team members celebrate in a unique style at dressing room after emerging victorious in MI vs CSK IPL 2019. Rohit Sharma Celebrates Victory With Baby Samaira After MI vs CSK; Mumbai Indians Picks the IPL Trophy for the Fourth Time (See Pics & Video)

Mumbai Indians won the toss and elected to bat first. They did not get a good start as both the openers Quinton de Kock and Rohit Sharma were dismissed early on in the inning. Wickets kept falling at regular intervals, however yet again Hardik Pandya and Kieron Pollard played an important role to help MI post a target of 150 runs. Hardik played a quick cameo of 16 runs from 10 balls while Pollard played an important unbeaten knock of 41 from 25 deliveries. MI vs CSK IPL 2019 Final Stat Highlights: Mumbai Indians Lift IPL Trophy for Record 4th Time, Beat Chennai Super Kings by 1 Run.

Jasprit Bumrah, Ishan Kishan, Lasith Malinga and other team members celebrate after the victory against  Chennai Super Kings in IPL 2019 Final

When CSK came out to bat to chase the target of 150 runs, they started off quite well. However with the back to back wickets in the 9th and 10th over of Suresh Raina and Ambati Rayadu bought MI back into the game. The game-changing moment occurred when Chennai's skipper MS Dhoni got run out by Ishan Kishan in the 13th over. The pendulum again swung in favour of Super Kings when Shane Watson and Dwayne Bravo smashed Malinga for 20 runs in the 16th over. Mumbai Indians is First Team to Win Four IPL Titles, Rohit Sharma’s Side Beat MS Dhoni’s Chennai Super Kings by 1 Run to Achieve This Feat.

However, with two overs of Bumrah remaining in the death MI kept themselves in the contest where he dismissed Bravo in the 19th over. CSK were still in the driving seat where they required 9 runs from the last over and had set batsman Watson on the crease, but Malinga bowled an amazing last over. Watson got run out in the last over by Krunal Pandya as he scored 80(59). The Slinga Malinga dismissed Shardul Thakur by leg before when CSK needed 2 runs from the last ball. With this victory, Mumbai Indians lift the IPL trophy for the fourth time after winning it in 2013, 2015 and 2017.