MI vs KKR Toss Report and Playing XI Live Update: Mumbai Indians Elect to Bowl vs Kolkata Knight Riders; Include Ishan Kishan, Mitchell McClenaghan
MI skipper Rohit Sharma (Photo Credits: IANS)

We have finally arrived at the last league match of VIVO Indian Premier League (IPL), 2019. The action is all set to take place at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai between Mumbai Indians (MI) and Kolkata Knight Riders(KKR). Mumbai Indians has won the toss and they have chosen to bowl first. Ishan Kishan replaces Barinder Sran and Mitchell McClenaghan comes in place of Evin Lewis. Click here for ball by ball update from MI vs KKR IPL, 2019. 

Mumbai has already qualified for the playoffs with 16 points to their name so far, however they will look forward to finish on the second position by winning the game tonight. On the other hand, it is a do or die situation for Kolkata Knight Riders, as if they win they enter playoffs and if they lose, they make an exit from IPL 2019.MI vs KKR Head-to-Head Record: Ahead of IPL 2019 Clash, Here Are Match Results of Last 5 Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders Encounters!

Kolkata won their last match against Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) by 7 wickets where they chased down the target of 184 runs. Apart from Andre Russell, KKR batsman Shubman Gill is also in great touch as the young lad scored 65 from 49 balls against Punjab in KKR's last match. On the other hand Mumbai had a close contest in their last match against Sunrisers Hyderabad which went on till the super-over. MI anyhow managed victory in the super over against SRH. Last time when MI faced KKR at Eden Garden in IPL 2019, KKR won that match by 34 runs after posting a total of 232 runs. It will be interesting to see how Russell face death bowling specialist Jasprit Bumrah in the coming match. MI vs KKR, IPL 2019 Match 56 Preview: Kolkata Knight Riders’ Fate Hangs in Balance Ahead of Match Against Mumbai Indians.

Playing XI from MI and SRH

Mumbai Indians (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), Quinton de Kock(w), Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Mitchell McClenaghan, Rahul Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah, Lasith Malinga

Kolkata Knight Riders (Playing XI): Shubman Gill, Chris Lynn, Robin Uthappa, Andre Russell, Dinesh Karthik(w/c), Nitish Rana, Sunil Narine, Rinku Singh, Harry Gurney, Sandeep Warrier, Prasidh Krishna