MS Dhoni Stumps Ross Taylor During IND vs NZ 2nd ODI 2019 Match: Watch Video as Twitterati Hail the Classic Lightning-Quick Stumping!
File Image | Ross Taylor | MS Dhoni | (Photo Credits: Getty Images)

It is always delighting to see a ‘classic’ MS Dhoni stumping in any match he plays. In another instance, the wicketkeeper was seen involved in a lightning-quick stumping, this time to dismiss Ross Taylor during India vs New Zealand 2nd ODI match at Bay Oval. The third umpire took little to conclude that the explosive Kiwi batsman was indeed out!

The dismissal took place in the 18th over, which was also Kedar Jadhav’s first over in the match. Just as it seemed that Ross Taylor and Tom Latham would take the game away from India, Virat Kohli made a bowling change and introduced Jadhav. Taylor failed to read the line of the ball and was eventually stumped.

Watch Video: MS Dhoni’s Lightning-Quick Stumping during IND vs NZ 2nd ODI 2019

The social media was all cheery to see another ‘faster-than-light’ stumping done by MS Dhoni. The netizens went into a tizzy, and their reactions on micro-blogging site Twitter was pretty much amazing. Here are few of the messages which were doing the rounds on social media. MS Dhoni’s Lighting Quick Stumping During Ind vs NZ 2019, 1st ODI to Dismiss Lockie Ferguson is Too Good to be Missed (Watch Video).

1. The fastest gloves in the business, without a doubt!

2. Close enough?

3. Fast...Faster...Fastest!

4. You can't expect any error!

5. Well, a true fan!

India is 1-0 ahead in the 5-match ODI series, and given how the proceedings in the second ODI in Mount Maunganui, they will soon be 2-0 up. The spinners, in particular, wreaked havoc in Kiwis' batting line-up and they were playing on 202/8 when the reports last came in. You can catch the latest updates about India vs New Zealand 2nd ODI match here!