PSL 2019 Most Runs: Shane Watson Emerges as Leading Run-Scorer, Wins Best Batsman Title in Pakistan Super League 4
Shane Watson played for PSL 2019 champions Quetta Gladiators. (Photo Credits: @thePSLt20/Twitter)

Pakistan Super League 2019 (PSL 2019) has come to an end with Quetta Gladiators lifting their maiden title. Fittingly, Quetta Gladiators' opener Shane Watson emerged as the leading run-scorer in the PSL 2019. The right-handed batsman scored 430 runs, which included four half-centuries. Runners-up Peshawar Zalmi's Kamran Akmal finishes with second place. Akmal's teammate Imam-ul-Haq also finds a place in top five. PSL 2019 Most Wickets: List of Highest Wicket-Taker, Maroon Cap, in Pakistan Super League 4.

The batsman with most runs throughout the PSL 2019 will don a Green Cap also known as Hanif Mohammad Cap to signify that he is the leading run-scorer. With batting friendly wickets on offer in the UAE, batsmen could well dominate the proceedings. At the end of the season, the batsman with most runs in his kitty will be awarded the Golden Bat/Best Batsman memento. PSL 2019 Points Table: Check Out Updated Pakistan Super League 4 Team Standings and Match Results.

PSL 2019 will feature around 33 matches including playoffs and finals. A team will play ten round-robin matches before the playoffs. Top four teams on PSL 2019 points table will then proceed to playoffs. So, it is a long tournament and we will many changes as far as the leading run-scorer is considered. PSL 2019: Here’s a Look at Some Records and Stats Ahead of Pakistan Super League Season 4.

Most Runs in PSL 2019

Rank Batsman Matches Runs Ave
1 Shane Watson 12 430 43.00
2 Kamran Akmal 13 357 27.46
3 Cameron Delport 12 355 32.27
4 Colin Ingram 11 344 34.40
5 Imam-ul-Haq 12 341 28.41

Last season, Islamabad United’s Luke Ronchi finished as the leading run-scorer. Ronchi in 11 matches scored 435 runs which included five half-centuries. In 2017 edition of PSL, Kamran Akmal of Peshawar Zalmi’s emerged as the top-scorer with 353 runs from 11 matches, he scored a century and two half-centuries in the process. In 2016, the inaugural edition, Umar Akmal was the leading run-getter with 335 runs from seven matches. Kamran Akmal is the all-time leading run-scorer in PSL with 929 runs.