Rohit Sharma Maintains 100% Winning Record Against Chennai Super Kings
MI skipper Rohit Sharma (Photo Credits: IANS)

Rohit Sharma is a proud captain as the Mumbai Indians qualified in the finals of the IPL 2019 for the fifth time. Mumbai Indians went on to defeat the Chennai Super Kings by six wickets at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. With this, Mumbai Indians registered their seventh consecutive victory against the Chennai Super Kings and have maintained 100% winning record against MS Dhoni and men. The Mumbai Indians’ captain, has never lost a game in his outing at the MA Chidambaram Stadium. MI beat CSK by 6 wickets.

In fact, he even went on to win against Deccan Chargers at the same venue in 2008 and 2010. The remaining 6 victories for him at the venue, have come while playing for Mumbai. Rohit Sharma won the first match in Chepauk against MS Dhoni and men in the inaugural season of the IPL. The next victory for the Mumbai Indians came in 2010. Mumbai Indians won for the third time against Chennai Super Kings in Chepauk in 2012 and the next victory for the team came in the following year. In 2015, the Men in Blue and Gold defeated CSK in Chepauk. In 2019, Chennai Super Kings thrice against MI twice in Chennai and once in Mumbai. IPL 2019: MS Dhoni Lashes Out at CSK Batsmen Post Loss Against Mumbai Indians.

With this, Rohit Sharma and men have secured a berth in the finals of the IPL 2019 which will be held on May 12, 2019, at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad. Whereas, Chennai Super Kings will have to play an eliminator in Vizag.