ENG beat IND by 86 runs | England vs India Live Cricket Score 2nd ODI Match

India in England, 3 ODI Series, 2018

Date: Jul 14, 2018 Start Time: 15:30 IST | 10:00 GMT | 11:00 Local
Venue: Lord's, London
322/7 Overs: 50.0
236/10 Overs: 50.0
England beat India by 86 runs

England vs India Live Cricket Score - 2nd ODI Match - Summary

End of Over : 50.0 IND: 236/10

That is it from our side for this match. England have leveled the series with a thumping victory in the Mecca of cricket and set up thrilling game for the third and the final ODI of the series. However, the cricket continues around the globe. You can catch the second Test between Windies and Bangladesh just by switching tabs. We will see you again at 1230 GMT (1130 local) on Tuesday at Headingley, Leeds. Till then, ciao!

49.6 W

OUT! And England have their revenge. They defeat India by a big margin and add salt to their wounds by bowling them out as well. Fuller on the stumps, Chahal looks to go big downtown but can only loft it as far as Ben Stokes at mid on, positioned at the edge of the circle. ENGLAND WIN BY 86 RUNS!

49.5 4

FOUR! Edged and away! Full and outside off, Chahal throws his bat at it and edges it through the vacant slip cordon for a boundary.

49.5 1

Wide! Down the leg side, wide signalled by the umpire.

49.4 2

Back of a length on the stumps, heaved away over the mid-wicket. Chahal clears the infield and comes back for the second.

49.3 0

Fullish in length and just outside off, Chahal drives it to the mid off fielder.

49.2 0

Full and swinging away from around off, driven straight to short cover.

49.1 2

Full outside off, Chahal drives it square through point and takes two for his effort.

End of Over : 49 0 Runs IND: 227/9
48.6 0

Kuldeep has defended it by getting right behind the line of the delivery.

48.5 0

Comes forward, gets behind the line and defends.

48.4 0

The batsman defends it from within the crease.

48.3 0

Outside off on a good length, Kuldeep can't put any bat on it.

48.2 0

Pushes this one to the covers for nothing.

48.1 0

Sharp bumper from Plunkett, Kuldeep barely manages to duck and evade.


The second One-Day International between India and England takes place at  Lord's, London. The IND vs ENG 2nd ODI 2018 will begin at 03:30 PM IST, with toss at 03:00 PM. After the 2-1 series win in T20Is, India will be looking to extend their dominance in ODI as well. Following the three-match ODI series, the two teams will also face-off in five Tests, beginning on August 01. And the Tests series ends with fifth and final Test on September 07. So, on a challenging England tour, India will be tested across formats.



The last time India toured England four years ago in 2014, the visitors lost the five-match series 3-1. However, the then MS Dhoni-led side did well to win the five-match ODI series 3-1. But lost the one-off T20I on the tour. It was India’s performance in the Tests that had them face some serious criticism. Star India batsman and now the captain of the side Virat Kohli managed only 134 runs from five matches and averaged just 13.40. Kohli has improved a lot since then with some good performances in Australia and South Africa. The right-hander, known for his determination, will be keen to dish out a solid performance this time around.



India and England have played 57 Tests in England. No surprises that the home team has won the majority, 30, of them. India have managed to win just six while 21 Tests between these two teams have ended in draws. When it comes to India vs England in ODIs in England, the home side have won 19 out of 38 matches. India, on the other hand, have won 15. In the game’s shortest format, India have lost all three T20Is so far against England in England.



England ODI Squad: Jason Roy, Jonny Bairstow, Alex Hales, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan(c), Jos Buttler(w), Ben Stokes, Moeen Ali, David Willey, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Mark Wood, Sam Curran, Jake Ball.



India ODI Squad: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Virat Kohli(c), Suresh Raina, Dinesh Karthik, Shreyas Iyer, MS Dhoni(w), Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Siddarth Kaul, Shardul Thakur.