KXIP beat SRH by 15 runs | Kings XI Punjab vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Live Cricket Score 16th T20 Match

Indian Premier League, 2018

Date: Apr 19, 2018 Start Time: 20:00 IST | 14:30 GMT | 20:00 Local
Venue: Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali
193/3 Overs: 20.0
178/4 Overs: 20.0
Kings XI Punjab beat Sunrisers Hyderabad by 15 runs

Kings XI Punjab vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Live Cricket Score - 16th T20 Match - Summary

End of Over : 20.0 SRH: 178/4

We're done and dusted with this encounter. Punjab continue their good run while Hyderabad suffer their first defeat of the season. More than the defeat, they will hope Shikhar Dhawan is back for them sooner rather than later. Anywho, we move on. Tomorrow, on 20th April, Chennai host Rajasthan in their new home in the city of Pune. It should be a good contest. Join us as the action begins at 2000 local (1430 GMT). Cheers!

19.6 1

Pandey punches this shorter ball through extra cover and takes a single. PUNJAB WIN BY 15 RUNS!

19.5 1

Dropped! Won't really matter at this point, except to maybe Ashwin who could have had one more scalp. Shakib lofts it over mid-wicket. Mujeeb comes running to his left in the deep and then drops it after getting under the ball. 17 needed off 1, a mere formality now.

19.4 6

SIX! Two in two! This is sumptuous hitting from Shakib Al Hasan! Once again it's full and in his slot, the southpaw picks the bones out of this one and sends it sailing into the wide long on stands for a maximum.

19.3 6

SIX! It's got the distance on it! Full and in the slot, Shakib hits this right out of the screws. Launches it and clears long on for a biggie.

19.3 1

Wide! Darted wide down the leg side, the batsman has nothing to do with that.

19.2 1

Pandey comes down the track and knocks it to long on for a single.

19.1 1

Spinning away from around off, from around the wicket, Shakib drags it off the inner half through mid on for a single.

End of Over : 19 14 Runs SRH: 161/4
18.6 2

Shortish outside off, slapped through extra cover for two more.

18.5 2

Back of a length again, well outside off, Pandey charges out and mistimes the slap towards wide long off for a double.

18.4 1

Behind a good length, on middle and leg, pulled away to deep square leg for one.

18.4 1

Wide! Short but it's too short. Wide signalled by the umpire.

18.3 1

Short of a good length outside off, Pandey gets bat on it. It goes off the bottom edge past the sticks behind towards the keeper. The batsmen steal a quick run.

18.2 6

Fifty for Manish Pandey! His 10th in this competition. Brings it up in some style too. It's full and right in his slot, Pandey smokes this over long on and clears the fence with ease.

18.1 1

Back of a length on middle, Al Hasan with a little swivel pulls it along the ground in front of square leg. One run to the total.


Kings XI Punjab\'s batting will be up against the effective bowling of Sunrisers Hyderabad in an Indian Premier League (IPL) game between two in-form teams on Thursday. While Punjab have registered two wins in three matches so far, Hyderabad have won three games in a row, as both the teams registered crucial wins at the beginning of the tournament.


The match at the Punjab Cricket Stadium pits a home side that has a lot of batting firepower against a Hyderabad side that is very balanced and their bowling line-up one of the best in the tournament. Punjab\'s top-order batsmen Lokesh Rahul, Karun Nair -- both from Karnataka -- have delivered in the first three matches.


One thing that will please the northern outfit is the return to form of West Indian marauder Chris Gayle, who blasted 63 off 33 deliveries during their four-run win over Chennai Super Kings in their last match. However, Punjab will want another veteran, Yuvraj Singh, and Mayank Aggarwal to also be among the runs as the home batsmen will require to be on top of their game against the Hyderabad bowlers.


SRH\'s strength lies in their bowling which has a lot of variety. They have restricted their opponents in three matches within the 150-run mark. Afghanistan leg-spinner Rashid Khan, who bowled 18 dot balls against Mumbai Indians, is a prime example. Besides Rashid, the likes of Billy Stanlake, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shakib Al Hasan, Sandeep Sharma and Siddharth Kaul provide a lot of options.


Bhuvneshwar did not play against MI due to back pain but came back strongly to pick up three wickets for 26 runs against KKR, which must have relieved the Kane Williamson-led side. Also, one cannot underestimate SRH\'s batting might. Hyderabad\'s all three wins have come while chasing.


Shikhar Dhawan, with 130 runs so far, has continued his superb form in the limited-overs cricket. With two crucial knocks of 50 and 36, Williamson has sent a message that the pressure of captaincy even in T20 cricket doesn\'t overpower him. Williamson has been a class act for New Zealand and continues to be so here, ensuring that the side doesn\'t miss the leadership shown by former captain David Warner.


Hyderabad may continue to use wicket-keeper Wriddhiman Saha as a top-order batsman even if he has not cashed in on the opportunities so far. Apart from him, the likes of Shakib, Manish Pandey are proven performers and will look to showcase their talent again, especially against Punjab bowlers who have proved to be expensive, barring young Afghan spinner Mujeeb Ur Rahman. Captain Ravichandran Ashwin will hope fellow bowlers like Andrew Tye, Mohit Sharma and Barinder Sran restrict the Hyderabad line-up.

Teams (From): Sunrisers Hyderabad: Kane Williamson (Captain), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Manish Pandey, Rashid Khan Arman, Shikhar Dhawan, Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), Sandeep Sharma, Shakib Al Hasan, Carlos Brathwaite, Yusuf Pathan, Mohammad Nabi Eisakhil, Alex Hales, Chris Jordan, Billy Stanlake, Siddharth Kaul, Deepak Hooda, Syed Khaleel Ahmed, Shreevats Goswami, Basil Thampi, T. Natarajan, Bipul Sharma, Mehdi Hasan, Ricky Bhui, Sachin Baby, Tanmay Agarwal.


Kings XI Punjab: Ravichandran Ashwin (Captain), Axar Patel, Yuvraj Singh, Karun Nair, Lokesh Rahul, Chris Gayle, David Miller, Aaron Finch, Marcus Stoinis, Mayank Agarwal, Ankit Rajpoot, Manoj Tiwary, Mohit Sharma, Mujeeb Zadran, Barinder Sran, Andrew Tye, Akshdeep Nath, Ben Dwarshuis, Pardeep Sahu, Mayank Dagar, Manzoor Dar.