Indian Premier League, 2018

From Apr 07, 2018 to May 28, 2018


The stage is set as the Wankhede Stadium is ready to welcome the 11th edition of the Indian Premier League. Where 7 teams will contest each other in the T20 contest to bring the title home. Be ready to stay glued to your television sets as the IPL 11 promises to have many nail-biting contests, massive runs on the board and of course a lot of entertainment with a tinge of glamour.


The format of the game remains the same. However, the good news is that the Yellow Army i.e. Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals are back in the IPL after a break of a couple of years. Which means, the Gujarat Lions and Rising Pune Supergiants are no longer a part of the IPL.


The other participants in the IPL 2011 are Mumbai Indians, Royals Challengers Bangalore, Kolkata Knight Riders, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Delhi Daredevils and Kings XI Punjab. Most teams have retained their key players and are surely hoping to put their best foot forward. Each team will play 7 matches at home and 7 away.


So far in 11 years Mumbai Indians have won the title thrice followed by Kolkata Knight Riders, Chennai Super Kings and Sunrisers Hyderabad who have walked away with the trophy twice. Rajasthan Royals have clinched the title in the inaugural year of the IPL i.e in 2008.


The IPL 11 will start from April 7th at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai at 7.00 pm. Mumbai Indians who walked away with the title last year will play against Chennai Super Kings and what one can expect is a mind-blowing contest between both the teams. Stay tuned to the space for the live updates on the matches!

NO Team Mat Won Lost Tied NR Pts NRR
1 Kings XI Punjab 5 4 1 0 0 8 +0.446
2 Chennai Super Kings 4 3 1 0 0 6 +0.878
3 Kolkata Knight Riders 6 3 3 0 0 6 +0.572
4 Sunrisers Hyderabad 4 3 1 0 0 6 +0.414
5 Royal Challengers Bangalore 5 2 3 0 0 4 -0.486
6 Rajasthan Royals 5 2 3 0 0 4 -1.043
7 Mumbai Indians 4 1 3 0 0 2 +0.445
8 Delhi Daredevils 5 1 4 0 0 2 -1.324