Samsung Galaxy S27 Ultra New Leaks Suggest Larger Battery; Check Other Rumoured Specifications

Samsung is reportedly preparing larger batteries for the Galaxy S27 Ultra and S27 Pro, potentially ending the 5,000mAh capacity limit used on its Ultra series for several generations. The S27 Ultra may feature a 5,700mAh typical battery, while the S27 Pro could get around 5,200mAh. Both are expected to support 60W charging.

Samsung Galaxy S26 (Photo Credits)

Samsung is reportedly preparing a substantial battery capacity upgrade for its upcoming flagship smartphone lineup, moving past a technical ceiling that has remained unchanged for several generations. Regulatory listings and industry documentation indicate that both high-end variants will feature significantly larger power cells.

As per a report by Gizmochina, the Galaxy S27 Ultra is listed with a Samsung SDI battery carrying model number EB-BS958DBY, featuring a rated capacity of 5,534mAh that could translate to a typical retail capacity of around 5,700mAh. This adjustment breaks away from the 5,000mAh capacity standard that Samsung has maintained across its Ultra series since the Galaxy S20 Ultra launch in 2020. Samsung Galaxy S27 Pro Rumors: Leaks Reveal Smartphone Zoom Specs and Camera Lineup.

Samsung Galaxy S27 Ultra Battery Upgrades

The documentation also reveals that the Galaxy S27 Pro is slated to receive a sizeable power cell carrying model number EB-BS957CBY. This component offers a rated capacity of 5,087mAh, which points toward a typical marketed capacity of approximately 5,200mAh for the finished device.

In addition to larger physical power cells, certification databases indicate that both the Samsung Galaxy S27 Ultra and Galaxy S27 Pro will support 60W fast charging speeds. Meanwhile, baseline entries in the upcoming series have surfaced with varying power profiles, pointing toward an earlier hardware rollout potentially scheduled for January 2027.

Samsung Galaxy S27 Series Charging Specifications

Model Name Rated Battery Capacity Typical Capacity (Expected) Supported Charging Speed
Samsung Galaxy S27 Ultra

5,534mAh

~5,700mAh 60W
Samsung Galaxy S27 Pro

5,087mAh

~5,200mAh 60W
Samsung Galaxy S27 Plus Not Disclosed Not Disclosed 45W
Samsung Galaxy S27 Not Disclosed Not Disclosed 27W

Industry Context and Power Efficiency

The integration of larger power cells aligns with broader hardware trends focusing on extended device endurance amid demanding on-device processing tasks. Modern flagship smartphones frequently utilize advanced artificial intelligence algorithms and high-refresh-rate displays, making efficient power management and larger physical cells essential for everyday user satisfaction. Apple Hikes iPhone 18 Pro and Pro Max Out-of-Warranty Battery Repair Fees in India.

As regulatory certifications for all four primary models continue to emerge across international databases, official announcements regarding availability and regional pricing structures are expected in the coming months. Prospective buyers can anticipate further details as manufacturing schedules solidify ahead of the anticipated launch window.

Rating:3

TruLY Score 3 – Believable; Needs Further Research | On a Trust Scale of 0-5 this article has scored 3 on LatestLY, this article appears believable but may need additional verification. It is based on reporting from news websites or verified journalists (Gizmochina), but lacks supporting official confirmation. Readers are advised to treat the information as credible but continue to follow up for updates or confirmations

(The above story first appeared on LatestLY on Sep 19, 2026 02:29 PM IST. For more news and updates on politics, world, sports, entertainment and lifestyle, log on to our website latestly.com).

Share Now

Share Now