18th Lok Sabha First Session Begins, PM Modi and Other MPs Take Oath; Opposition Vows To 'Save Democracy'

INDIA Team Latestly|

The first session of the 18th Lok Sabha commenced on Monday, June 24. On the first day, Prime Minister Narendra Modi and several new-elected MPs took oath. The INDIA bloc MPs carried copies of the Constitution in the Parliament and vowed to "save democracy".

  • INR
  • USD
  • EUR
View all
City Petrol Diesel
New Delhi 96.72 89.62
Kolkata 106.03 92.76
Mumbai 106.31 94.27
Chennai 102.74 94.33
View all
Currency Price Change
Latestly whatsapp channel