India beat South Africa by an innings and 137 runs to win the three-match Test series with a game in hand. India now hold a 2-0 unassailable lead in the Test series. The win over South Africa in Pune also sealed India’s 11th successive Test series victory at home, making them the first team to accomplish the milestone. Umesh Yadav and Ravindra Jadeja took three wickets each, while Virat Kohli was named the Player of the Match.