India’s Historic Test Win at Gabba In Brisbane: Lesser-Known Facts About The Winning Playing XI

SPORTS Team Latestly|

Despite all the odds and injuries, Ajinkya Rahane & Co showed great character in the fourth and final Test at the Gabba, registering a historic three-wicket triumph. With this win in Brisbane, Team India also became the first Asian team to win consecutive Test series on Australian soil. Notably, the Aussies lost a Test match at the Gabba for the first time since 1988. This was India’s arguably greatest Test victory as many key players including regular skipper Virat Kohli and pace spearhead Jasprit Bumrah missed the deciding fixture. However, the youngsters rose to the occasion and thrashed the mighty Aussies at their own den. As fans continue to celebrate Team India’s efforts, let’s look at some lesser-known facts about Indian players who featured in the ultimate clash in Brisbane.

City Petrol Diesel
New Delhi 91.17 81.47
Kolkata 91.35 84.35
Mumbai 97.57 88.60
Chennai 93.11 86.45
View all
Company Price Change Value
Axis Banks 1050.00 50.00 533.00
Reliance 1050.00 33.00 533.00
Samsung 1050.00 33.00 533.00
Currency Price Change
USD 73.7075 0.31
GBP 101.2300 -0.45
JPY 67.6275 -0.42