Lok Sabha Elections 2024 Phase 4: Polling Begins For 96 Seats Across 9 States & 1 Union Territory; Akhilesh Yadav, Mahua Moitra And Asaduddin Owaisi In Fray

INDIA Team Latestly|

Voting for the fourth phase of Lok Sabha elections began on May 13 at 7 AM. Polling is being conducted in 96 Parliamentary Constituencies across nine states and one Union Territory. As per the ECI, a total of 4,264 nominations were filed for 96 parliamentary constituencies. ECI further stated that the maximum number of nomination forms were received from Telangana (1488) followed by Andhra Pradesh with 1103 nominations from 25 constituencies. The fourth phase is witnessing key contests in many constituencies. AIMIM chief Asaduddin Owaisi, Samajwadi Party chief Akhilesh Yadav, West Bengal Congress chief Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury, TMC leader Mahua Moitra among others are in fray. Results for Lok Sabha Elections 2024 will be declared on June 4.

  • INR
  • USD
  • EUR
View all
City Petrol Diesel
New Delhi 96.72 89.62
Kolkata 106.03 92.76
Mumbai 106.31 94.27
Chennai 102.74 94.33
View all
Currency Price Change
Latestly whatsapp channel