Monsoon Session Of Parliament From July 19; Know The Key Bills Set To Be Tabled

INDIA Team Latestly|

India's lawmakers will reconvene for the monsoon session of the Parliament from July 19. The monsoon session will have a total of 19 sittings with both houses. The Lok Sabha and the Rajya Sabha will meet daily from 11 am to 6 pm with a one hour lunch break, a statement from the office of Lok Sabha speaker Om Birla said. Negative RT-PCR tests will be mandatory for members who are not vaccinated against Covid-19 yet. As per a bulletin posted on the Lok Sabha website, a total of 23 bills are slated to be tabled in the lower house during the session. Of these, six bills have already been introduced while 17 will be new. Notably, the much anticipated legislation on digital currencies hasn't found a mention. Watch the video to know about the key bills that will be tabled in the Monsoon session of the Parliament.

City Petrol Diesel
New Delhi 101.84 89.87
Kolkata 102.08 93.02
Mumbai 107.83 97.45
Chennai 102.49 94.39
View all
Company Price Change Value
Axis Banks 1050.00 50.00 533.00
Reliance 1050.00 33.00 533.00
Samsung 1050.00 33.00 533.00
Currency Price Change
USD 74.7125 -0.05
GBP 102.2175 -0.31