Sourav Ganguly, former India captain took over as the president of the BCCI on October 23, 2019. Ganguly was elected as BCCI president unopposed. ‘Prince of Kolkata’ is the 39th president of BCCI. However, Ganguly will be able to serve as BCCI president only up to September 2020. He is currently the president of Cricket Association of Bengal (CAB) and will have to go into a mandatory cooling-off period.