The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Monday, April 15, announced the 15-man India squad for the upcoming ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 to be held in England. The selectors named Vijay Shankar, KL Rahul, Dinesh Karthik, and Ravindra Jadeja in the squad while leaving out Ambati Rayudu and Rishabh Pant. Virat Kohli will lead the Indian team while Rohit Sharma will be his deputy.