Khatron Ke Khiladi 9 Winner Punit J Pathak Is An Ace Dancer; Here's All You Need To Know About Him and his 10-Year-Long Career!
Punit J Pathak (Photo Credits: Instagram)

That choreographer Punit J Pathak is the winner of Khatron Ke Khiladi’s 9th season titled Jigar Pe Trigger, was one worst kept secret. This season of Khatron Ke Khiladi underwent a programming change as it was shot in Mid-2018, but telecast early this year. And this led to the leak of stories pertaining to the show and also the winner’s name as well. In fact, a few days prior to the finale, there were reports of Aditya Narayan bagging the trophy, but these rumours were put to rest night. Khatron Ke Khiladi 9: Punit J Pathak Lifts The Trophy! Take A Look At Fear Factor's Past Winners!

Punit is now an established choreographer and actor in the Television and Bollywood industry now. However, his struggle to reach where he is, is completely legit.

Here’s how Punit J Pathak went on to become the name he is today.

Punit started his journey with Zee TV’s Dance India Dance Season 2 where he lost to Shakti Mohan, but not before getting noticed by the industry.

After DID2, Punit bagged Jhalak Dikhlaa Jaa and went on to become one of the strongest choreographers on the show for 4 consecutive seasons.

After this successful run, Punit returned to where he started his career in the first place- he was one of the judges of Dance India Dance 5.

Ever since, he was roped in by his DID mentor Remo Dsouza for the latter’s dance reality show on Star Plus – Dance Plus and has been one of the mentors alongside his DID 2 co-finalists Shakti Mohan and Dharmesh Yelande. Dance Plus Season 4 Winner: And Chetan Salunkhe Takes Home The Trophy!

While as illustrious as Punit’s decade long career has panned out to be, did you know that both Punit and his younger brother wanted to become dancers? However, his younger brother stepped up to join their Father’s business so that Punit could continue his dancing dreams. Well, we congratulate Punit on winning Khatron Ke Khiladi 9 and hope that his winning streak continues.