Chamarajanagar Lok Sabha Constituency in Karnataka Results 2019: BJP Candidate V Srinivas Prasad Elected MP
Chamarajanagar Lok Sabha Constituency (Photo Credits: File Photo)

Chamarajnagar is one of the Lok Sabha constituency out of the 28 constituencies in the Indian state of Karnataka. This constituency is reserved for the Scheduled Castes. This constituency came into existence in 1962. Here the general election 2019 for this constituency will be held on April 18, 2019. The parliament constituency number of this constituency is 22. The results of the Chamarajanagar Constituency will be declared today. The counting of votes began on the Parliamentary seat in Chamarajanagar at 8 am on Thursday, May 23. Voting took place for the Chamarajanagar seat in the second phase of Lok Sabha Elections 2019. A total voter turnout of 75.22 per cent was recorded, as per Election Commission of India. Stay with us for Live updates on the results for the Chamarajanagar Lok Sabha seat in Karnataka.  BJP Candidate V Srinivas Prasad won General Election 2019 from Chamarajanagar.constituency. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Voting In 7 Phases From April 11 to May 19, Counting And Results On May 23; Check All Dates For General Elections.

For the upcoming Lok Sabha Election 2019, BJP has nominated Srinivasa Prasad whereas Indian National Congress (INC) has selected R Dhruva Narayana to compete for General Election 2019.  The Election Commission has declared March 26, 2019, as the last date of filing on nominations from the seats. The last date for withdrawal of candidature is March 29, 2019. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Phase II: List of States And Constituencies Voting On April 18.

Watch: Lok Sabha Phase II Polls Details

During 16th Lok Sabha Polls, R.Dhruvanarayana from Indian National Congress(INC ) defeated A. R. Krishna Murthy from Bhartiya Janata Party(BJP). The other candidate who competed for this seat was M. Shivanna from Janata Dal(Secular) and Shivamallu from Bahujan Samaj Party(BSP). The INC candidate won by a margin of 1,41,182. The total turnout of voters was 11,33,029.

The 17th Lok Sabha election will be held throughout India from April 11, 2019, and it will last till May 19, 2019. The polling will be done in 7 phases. The result for each phase will be declared on May 23, 2019.