Croatia: President Ram Nath Kovind Lays Wreath at the ‘Voice of Croatian Victims – Wall of Pain’ Monument in Zagreb.

Election Commission of India has appointed KK Sharma, Retired DG BSF as Special Central Police Observer for West Bengal and Jharkhand.

Jammu and Kashmir: Pakistan violated ceasefire at around 5:50 pm in Nowshera sector of Rajouri district. Indian Army is retaliating.

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Samajwadi Party releases another list of candidates; Devendra Yadav from Etah, Hemraj Verma from Pilibhit and Anand Sen from Faizabad.

BJP releases list of 29 candidates for Uttar Pradesh & 10 candidates for West Bengal for Lok Sabha Elections 2019.

Reserve Bank of India imposes penalty of Rs 2 crores on Punjab National Bank for non-compliance of regulatory directions with regard to SWIFT operations.

Karnataka: Defence Minister Nirmala Sitharaman visited Udupi Sri Krishna Mutt earlier today.

Six workers have lost their lives while cleaning a septic tank at Nemili in Kanchipuram district in Tamil Nadu.

BJP releases list of 42 star campaigners for phase 1 and 2 of Lok Sabha Elections 2019 from Bihar.

Delhi: Two dead after a fire broke out in a four-storey building in Shaheen Bagh area, today.

Load More

After Indian National Congress (INC) president announced ‘Nyay,' an income guarantee scheme of Rs 12,000 a month for poor and the farmer, union finance minister Arun Jaitley on Monday hit out at the scheme describing it as “final assault on poverty”. He added that the scheme was 1.5 times less than what Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) was paying to poor. Minimum Income Guarantee Scheme: Arun Jaitley Calls Rahul Gandhi's Rs 12,000 Income Promise A 'Bluff'.

With the Lok Sabha elections 2019 coming to knocking the door, political parties and their leaders have started accusing each other. In the latest development, Congress general secretary Priyanka Gandhi Vadra on Monday took a dig at ‘Namo Again’ and ‘Chowkidar’ T-shirts that are being sold as part of poll merchandise. Priyanka Gandhi Vadra Hits Out at BJP, Says Saffron Party Busy Promoting Chowkidar’ T-shirts as Merchandise Ahead of Lok Sabha Elections 2019.

The Congress on Monday released the eleventh list of five candidates for Lok Sabha elections 2019. The party announced two candidates for Chhattisgarh, two for Goa and one for Daman and Diu parliamentary polls. In Chhattisgarh, the party has given a ticket to Jyotsana Mahant from Korba and Pratima Chandrakar from Durg. In Goa, the Congress has fielded Girish Chodankar from North Goa and Francisco Sardhina from South Goa. The grand old party has given a ticket to Ketan Patel from Daman and Diu. Congress Releases 11th List of 5 Candidates For Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Check the Full List.

With the Model Code of Conduct for Lok Sabha elections 2019 in place, Vivek Oberoi-starrer Bollywood movie on Prime Minister Narendra Modi is in the soup again. On Monday, Congress moved the Election Commission (EC) to get the release of the biopic movie – ‘PM Narendra Modi’ – deferred till the final phase voting in the Lok Sabha polls, i.e. May 19. Earlier, even the DMK has written to the Election Commission and asked for a stay on the movie.

Stay updated with LatestLY for the latest news and updates across the globe.