The BJP is set to win 9 out of 14 Lok Sabha seats in Assam. The Congress is ahead in 3 parliamentary seats, while the AIUDF secured lead on 1 seat. We at LatestLY would like to thank you for joining us in the coverage of Lok Sabha Elections 2019. 

The counting of votes is underway and the result for the Lok Sabha Elections 2019 could be announced any moment now. As per the recent update, BJP continues to lead in Assam securing 9 seats, while congress trails with 3 seats and other parties 2. 

The counting of votes for General Election results 2019 is underway. As per the latest trends, shared by ECI, BJP is leading in the northeastern state of Assam, securing 9 seats, keeping Congress in behind who secured 3 and others 2. 

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is currently dominating the the number of votes allying with Asom Gana Parishad (AGP) by securing the maximum number of seats. BJP+ leads 10 seats, with Congress getting 1 and others 3, as per the recent trends shared by the ECI. It is to be noted here that the counting of votes for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 is underway. 

The counting of votes for Lok Sbha Elections 2019 is underway. As per the latest update, BJP+ is leading in 9 seats in the north-eastern state, with congress securing 2 and other parties 3. 

The counting of votes is underway and the recent trend show a close contest between BJP candidate Queen Oja (1,18,842) and Congress candidate Bobbeeta Sharma (1,21,011) for Gauhati Lok Sabha seat.  

The counting of votes have begun for the Lok Sabha Elections 2019. As per the recent trends stated by the Election Commission of India, BJP candidate Rameswar Teli is leading securing over 2 lakh votes in Dibrugarh constituency in Assam. 

The counting of votes for General Elections 2019 is underway for all the constituencies spread across the nation. In Assam, AIUDF candidate Badruddin Ajmal is leading by over 1 lakh votes in Dhubri constituency. 

As per the recent trends, BJP+ is leading in 11 Seats, others 3 in Assam. The counting of votes for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 is underway. 

BJP-AGP alliance is leading the race in 10 seats in Assam, while congress trails with 1 and others 3 as per the early trends. The voting for Assam General Election results 2019 is underway. 

Load More

Gauhati, May 23: The results of Lok Sabha Elections 2019 held in all the states and union territories in India in seven phases will be declared today. The counting of votes for the General election will start at 8:00 am. In Assam, there is a direct contest between the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) which is currently in power in the state and the Congress, which had ruled the north-eastern state for about 15 years, under the Chief Ministership of Tarun Gogoi. As the counting has begun, you can catch all the live news updates on Lok Sabha election results 2019 in Assam and the list of winners here. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Results LIVE News Updates. 

The Lok Sabha elections in Assam were held in three phases for 14 constituencies. Citizens went for the poll in Tezpur, Kalibor, Jorhat, Dibrugarh and Lakhimpur Lok Sabha seats on April 11 in the first phase. On April 18, Karimganj, Silchar, Autonomous District, Mangaldoi and Nowgong went for the poll in the second phase. Voting in the remaining seats, Dhubri, Kokrajhar, Barpeta, Gauhati was held on April 23, in the third phase of General Elections. The last and final phase of 2019 Lok Sabha Election was held on May 9 for 59 constituencies.

Assam General Election Results 2019 by ECI

The main political parties in Assam are Assam are Indian National Congress (INC), Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Asom Gana Parishad, All India United Democratic Front (AIUDF) All India Trinamool Congress (AITC) and others. Throughout the elections, the National Register of Citizens (NRC) and the Citizenship (Amendment) Bill, dominated the campaigning in the north-eastern state. The total voters’ turnout on the first phase of elections in Assam recorded 68%, the second phase witnessed 73.32% and the third phase securing a whopping 85% turnout. The final push came in from the four constituencies which reportedly have the highest concentration of immigrant Muslim voters.

In 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, BJP won seven seats while the Congress won three, while the remaining seats were won by smaller regional parties in Assam. Before the Lok Sabha Elections 2019, Assam underwent Assembly polls. The election brought a change of power in the north-eastern state as the Indian National Congress which had formed the government under Tarun Gogoi since 2001, lost its majority to the BJP led by Sarbananda Sonowal.

Stay tuned with us to get all quick updates on Assam Lok Sabha election results and the list of winning candidates from INC, BJP, AIUDF, AGP and others.