Bawani Khera (SC) Vidhan Sabha Constituency in Haryana: Sitting MLA, Candidates For Assembly Elections 2019, Results And Winners
Bawani Khera (SC) Assembly Elections 2019 (Photo Credits: File Image)

The Bawani Khera Vidhan Sabha constituency falls in the Bhiwani district of Haryana. The seat is reserved for schedule castes. Voting in Bawani Khera for the Haryana Assembly Elections 2019 will take place on October 21. The Election Commission of India (ECI) on September 21 announced the election schedule for Haryana. Chief Election Commissioner Sunil Arora informed Haryana has 1.82 crore registered voters. Haryana Assembly Elections 2019: Full List of Constituencies With Current MLA Names and How BJP, Congress, INLD Performed in 2014.

Polling for the 90-member Haryana assembly will be held along with assembly elections in Maharashtra. The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has fielded sitting MLA Bishamber Singh from the Bawani Khera Assembly Constituency, while Ramkishan Fauji is contesting on Congress ticket. The Indian National Lok Dal (INLD) has given ticket to Dharam Devi.

According to the schedule of Haryana polls announced by the Election Commission, nomination papers can be filed till October 4. Nomination papers were scrutinised on October 5. The last date of withdrawal of candidature was October 7. The voting will take place on October 21. The votes will be counted on October 24, and the results will be announced on the same day. Assembly Elections 2019 Dates: Maharashtra & Haryana Go to Polls in Single-Phase on October 21, Results on October 24.

In Haryana, the BJP-led Manohar Lal Khattar government is currently in power. The main competition in Haryana is between the ruling BJP and the Congress. Haryana Legislative Assembly comprises of 90 seats out of which 17 seats are reserved for Scheduled Castes (SC) and none for Scheduled Tribes (ST). In the 2014 polls in the state, the BJP had won with a thumping majority and had scripted

MLA CandidatesPartyVotes
Dharam DeviINLD997
Surya ParkashIND79
Savita NandaAAP700
Suresh Kumar DivyangIND686
Bir SinghIND549
Bishamber SinghBJP52387
Ramkishan FaujiINC41492
Banarsi DassBSP3499
Ram Mehar SinghCommunist Party of India (Marxist)NA
Jitender SinghSarva Hit PartyNA
RamtilakBhartiya Sarvodaya PartyNA
Ram Singh VaidJannayak Janta PartyNA
VikasRashtriya Janta PartyNA
Vinod KumarRashtriya Mazdoor Ekta PartyNA
Sandeep KatariaBahujan Mukti PartyNA
Suraj BhatoliyaBhartiya Kisan PartyNA