BJP Fields Dinesh Lal Yadav 'Nirahua' Against Akhilesh Yadav From Azamgarh, Issues 16th List of Candidates For Lok Sabha Elections 2019
Akhilesh Yadav and Dinesh Lal Yadav | File Image | (Photo Credits: PTI/Twitter)

Lucknow, April 3: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has released its 16th list of candidates from Uttar Pradesh and Maharashtra for the upcoming 2019 Lok Sabha Elections. The list consists of six names for seats from Maharashtra and Uttar Pradesh. The notable inclusions and exclusions in the list involves Dinesh Lal Yadav alias Nirahua and Mumbai MP Kirit Somaiya. Bhojpuri Actor Singer Dinesh Lal Yadav 'Nirahua' Follows Manoj Tiwari and Ravi Kishan, Joins BJP Ahead of Lok Sabha Elections 2019.

Kirit Somaiya, who is the BJP sitting MP from Mumbai North East seat has not been given a ticket from the seat again. The BJP has instead named Manoj Kotak from this seat this time. Urmila Matondkar Joins Congress Ahead of 2019 Lok Sabha Elections, Meets Rahul Gandhi.

Whereas in Uttar Pradesh, Dinesh Lal Yadav alias Nirahua will contest against Samajwadi Party leader and former UP chief minister Akhilesh Yadav. Uttar Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Constituency Wise Dates Of Voting And Results For UP General Elections.

The BJP's list put a stamp to reports that were doing rounds about the BJP fielding Dinesh Lal Yadav alias Nirahua against Akhilesh Yadav. Dinesh Lal Yadav joined the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on March 27, 2019, ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections. The actor, who is famously known as Nirahua, was inducted in the party in the presence of Uttar Pradesh chief minister Yogi Adityanath.