Bidar District Election Results 2018: Congress Bags 4 Seats, BJP and JD(S) Settle For One Each
Karnataka Election Results 2018: Find winners from all constituencies of Bidar here | File Image | (Photo Credits: PTI)

Bengaluru, May 15: The counting of votes for Karnataka assembly elections 2018 is underway amid high security.  People of Karnataka went to vote on May 12.  The Bidar District include Aurad, Basavakalyan, Bhalki, Bidar, Bidar South and Homnabad constituencies.

In Aurad, Rabhu Chauhan of the Bharatiya Janata Party has won the seat while in Basavakalyan B. Narayanrao of the Indian National Congress has won the seat. In Bhalki, Eshwar Khandreof the Indian National Congress has won the seat. In Bidar, Rahim Khan of the Indian National Congress has won while in Bidar South Bandeppa of the Janata Dal (Secular) has won. In Humnabad, Rajshekharof the Indian National Congress has won.

OP Rawat, Chief Election Commissioner said that Central Armed Police Forces(CAPF) have been deployed in strong rooms, adequate security personnel presence will be there at all counting centres to ensure law and order is maintained. Catch LIVE Updates of Karnataka Assembly Elections 2018 Here 

Several opinion polls and surveys have projected a thriller of a contest, with neither BJP nor the Congress getting a majority on its own and the JD(S) of former prime minister H D Deve Gowda playing the kingmaker.

Aurad Election Results 2018 LIVE:

Basavakalyan Election Results 2018 LIVE:

Bhalki Election Results 2018 LIVE:

Bidar South Election Results 2018 LIVE:

Humnabad Election Results 2018 LIVE:

Earlier this month, nearly 10,000 cards were recovered from a flat in Rajarajeshwari Nagar constituency on Tuesday, setting off a war of words between the Congress and BJP, with each alleging the owner of the apartment owed allegiance to the rival party. The contentious issue of the Siddaramaiah government recommending religious minority status for the numerically strong Lingayat community took a back seat as the two parties appeared unsure about its electoral fallout.

The Election Commission yesterday deferred the polls for the Rajarajeswari Nagar constituency to May 28 after a massive row erupted over a large number of voter ID cards being found in an apartment. The results will be declared on May 31. The poll panel’s order came after the May 8 raid on an apartment in which 9,896 electoral photo identification cards were seized by officials of the commission.

To recall, one among the interesting aspects of this election is four candidates who have served as chief minister of Karnataka are in the fray -- current incumbent Siddaramaiah (Chamundeshwari and Badami), B S Yeddyurappa (Shikaripura), H D Kumaraswamy (Chennapatna and Ramanagara) and Jagadish Shettar (Hubli-Dharwad Central.)