BJP Wins  Chitradurga, Hiriyur, Holalkere & Congress Bags Challakere; Check Other Winning Canditates From Chitradurga District | Karnataka Election Results 2018

Chitradurga, May 15: In Chitradurga district, the BJP emerged victorious on five seats - Chitradurga, Hiriyur, Holalkere, Hosadurga and Molakalmuru, whereas, the Congress candidate bagged one seat,  Challakere. The Election Commission has declared the results from the constituencies. Check full list of winners below.from.

Chitradurga district election result 2018:

Challakere election result live: 

Chitradurga election result live:

Hiriyur election result live: 

Holalkere election result live: 

Hosadurga  election result live: 

Molakalmuru election result live: 

Out of these seats contested in 2013, Indian National Congress won on four seats out of six, whereas Bharatiya Janata Party and BSRC won one seat each. The BJP is trying hard to make inroads in the southern India by winning these assembly elections. The assembly elections were conducted on May 12.

Chitradurga district is an administrative district of Karnataka state in southern India. The city of Chitradurga is the district headquarters. According to the 2011 census Chitradurga district has a population of 1,660,378. The district has a population density of 197 inhabitants per square kilometre (510/sq mi). Its population growth rate over the decade 2001–2011 was 9.39%. Chitradurga has a  literacy rate of 73.82%.The population was 1,517,896, of which 18.07% were urban. Among the communities represented: Lingayats, Nayakas, Gollas (Yadavs), Kurubas, Madiga, Bhovi, uppara, kunchitigas, Chalavadi and several other communities. Chitradurga district  has 42% of  SC/ST population.