WATCH: PM Modi asks people at his public rally in Anand, Gujarat, to turn on the flashlights of their phones & raise slogans, "ghar-ghar mein hai chowkidar, bhrashtachariyon hoshiyar, bhagodon par kanoon ki maar, band hua kaala karobaar, deshdrohiyo par kada prahaar."

Biju Janata Dal (BJD) files a complaint with Election Commission demanding action against Dharmendra Pradhan for allegedly "misbehaving & preventing govt officers from conducting their duties of checking his helicopter along with a sealed suitcase in his possession yesterday."

Bangalore Central Independent candidate Prakash Raj files complaint with Election Commission against one Mazhar for spreading fake news through a picture that Raj joined Congress; says, "there was a candidate debate where I met Congress candidate Rizwan & shook hands with him".

Odisha: Security heightened in Ganjam district's Aska ahead of voting for #LokSabhaElections2019 tomorrow; Bargarh, Sundargarh, Bolangir, Kandhamal and Aska go to polls in the second phase of general elections.

Madras High Court upholds decision of Election Commission of India to cancel election to Vellore Lok Sabha constituency, dismisses pleas moved by AIADMK Candidate AC Shanmugam and independent candidate K Sugumar.

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has fielded Malegaon blast-accused Sadhvi Pragya Singh Thakur as the candidate against Congress leader Digvijaya Singh from Bhopal Lok Sabha seat.

Former BJP MLA Raju Kage: You say Prime Minister changes outfits again & again. Arre, he is fair & handsome, that's why he changes constantly. But even if you (Karnataka CM HD Kumaraswamy) bathe 100 times a day, you will remain a black buffalo.

BJP writes to Election Commission over alleged biopic of West Bengal CM Mamata Banerjee named 'Baghini'.Here's the Tweet:

DMK MP candidate Kanimozhi reacts on IT raids at her house in Thoothukudi. She said, "Over the last 5 yrs, every government agency has been exploited. They've become a part of BJP. CBI, ED, RBI IT, EC all have been compromised. Only opposition leaders have been targeted repeatedly."

Sharad Pawar hits back at PM Modi, He said, "Modi Ji says 'Pawar Sahab is a good man but has family issues. His nephews are out of his hands.' I wanted to ask him what does he have to do with issues at my home? But then I realised I've my wife, daughter; son-in-law, nephews visit us, but he has no one."Adding more, he said, "How will he (PM Modi) know how to run a family? That's why he peeps in others' homes. I can say more also but I don't want to stoop to low-level."

Load More

New Delhi, April 17: The campaigning for the second phase of Lok Sabha Elections ended on Tuesday, as 95 constituencies spread across 11 states and the union territory of Puducherry will go to polls on April 18. As per the Election Commission notification, the polling will be held in 38 seats in Tamil Nadu, 14 seats in Karnataka, 10 in Maharashtra, eight in Uttar Pradesh, five each in Assam, Bihar and Odisha, three each in Chhattisgarh and West Bengal, two in Jammu and Kashmir and one seat each in Manipur and Puducherry.

Along with the 98 seats that will go for polls on Thursday 35 assembly constituencies in Odisha would also see go for polls. Though the Lok Sabha Elections for one seat in Tripura was scheduled for Thursday, the EC in a late night order postponed polling till April 23 citing law and order situation. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Phase II: List of States And Constituencies Voting On April 18.

Apart from this, the apex poll conducting body on Monday had barred Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, Union minister Maneka Gandhi, BSP chief Mayawati and SP leader Azam Khan from campaigning for varying periods over violations of the moral code of conduct. These leaders stayed away from the campaign but marked their presence in other ways.

Among the key candidates who are in fray for the second phase include Union ministers Jual Oram, Sadananda Gowda and Pon Radhakrishnan, former prime minister H D Deve Gowda, Congress leaders Verappa Moily and Raj Babbar, National Conference president Farooq Abdullah, BJP's Hema Malini and DMK's Dayanidhi Maran, A Raja and Kanimozhi.