Voting for the final phase of Lok Sabha elections 2019 ended today. A total of 60.21 voter turnout recorded.

Check here for live updates of 2019 Lok Sabha Elections Exit Polls here:

Former Himachal Pradesh Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh, his wife Pratibha Singh, and son Vikramaditya Singh cast their votes in Himachal Pradesh's Rampur.

There has been an increase of 3.16 crore voters till phase 6 of parliamentary polls as compared to 2014, says Election Commission

There has been an increase of 3.16 crore voters till phase 6 of parliamentary polls as compared to 2014, says Election Commission

Election Commission: Polling has concluded in 542 parliamentary constituencies across states and union territories.

Live Press Confrence of Election Commission:

BJP writes to Chief Electoral Officer West Bengal, alleging violent incidents in 9 parliamentary constituencies of the state. Letter states, "We have filed 417 complaints to ECI, out of which 227 were resolved, a whooping number of 190 complaints are unresolved"

Jharkhand: Polling officials seal EVMs and VVPATs after polling concluded at polling station - 37 in Dumka.

West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee cast her vote at a polling station in Kolkata.

Kolkata: Former Indian cricket team Captain Sourav Ganguly cast his vote at a polling booth in Barisha Janakalyan Vidyapith earlier today.

Load More

New Delhi, May 19: The polling final and seventh phase of Lok Sabha Elections 2019 began at 7 am on Sunday. Voting is currently taking place it 59 constituencies, spread across eight states in the country.

With incidents of violence in states like West Bengal during the last phase of polls, the Election Commission has deployed an adequate number of Central Armed Police Forces’ companies in affected states. In West Bengal alone, 710 companies of security personnel have been deployed. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Phase 7 Voting: Stage Set For Final Phase of Polls, Fate Of 918 Candidates Including PM Narendra Modi To Be Sealed in EVMs. 

Along with this, the apex poll conducting body has set up 112993 polling stations for 100175153 electorates to decide the fate of 918 candidates. The states going for polls include Bihar (8), Himachal Pradesh (4), Jharkhand (3), Madhya Pradesh (8), Punjab (13), Uttar Pradesh (13), West Bengal (9) and Chandigarh (1).

The key candidates in the final phase are Narendra Modi, Sukhbir Singh Badal, Anurag Singh Thakur, Shibhu Soren, Nand Kumar Singh Chouhan, Sunny Deol, Sudip Bandyopadhyay, Sougata Ray, Pawan Kumar Bansal, Kirron Kher, Mimi Chakraborty, Nusrat Jahan, Harsimrat Kaur Badal, Kantilal Bhuria and others.

The counting of votes will begin on May 23 and later in the day, the results would be declared on who will form the government.