Take A Quick Look at Maharashtra Civic Bypoll Results 2020:
1. Shiv Sena's Vitthal Lokare, BJP candidate, has won from Mankhurd in Mumbai.
2. BJP candidate Ruchita Londhe has won the Panvel Municipal Corporation seat.
3. The winner for the Nagpur Municipal Corporation is BJP candidate Vikram Gwalb. He has won the Prabhag 12-D of Nagpur Municipal Corporation (NMC) bypolls.
4. The winner of the Malegaon Municipal Corporation is Mushtaqeem Ahmed of the JDS-MIM party.
5. Congress' Vaghamare has won the Latur municipal election by defeating Nikhil Gaikwad with 726 votes.
6. In Nashik, Madhukar Jadhav is victorious in Satpur Division 26A while Jagdish Pawar has won from ward 22 (A).

Congress leader Vikas Waghmare emerged victorious in Latur. Waghmare defeated Nikhil Gaikwad by 726 votes.

Vikram Gwalbanshi of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) wins Nagpur seat.

In Malegaon Municipal Corporation, a total of eight rounds of counting were held. Mustaqeem Ahmed of the JDS has won the seat with 7992 votes. Mustaqeem has defeated Congress candidate Farooq Qureshi. 

Madhukar Jadhav of the Shiv Sena has emerged victorious from ward number 26 (A). Jadhav has defeated Dilip Datir to win the seat. In Nashik Municipal Corporation, a total of 14 candidates will witness a poll battle on Friday. The candidates are contesting from ward 22 (A) and 26 (A).

Shiv Sena Leader Vitthal Lokare Wins Mankhurd Bypolls. Lokare has won with 1385 votes.

Total of four municipal corporation seats were contested in the by-elections held on January 9. Two of them were based in Nashik, and one each in Nagpur and Malegaon.

The counting of votes for Nagpur, Nashik, Malegaon Municipal Corporations began at 10 am amid tight security. 

Mumbai, January 10: The byelection results of Nashik Municipal Corporation (NMC), Nagpur Municipal Corporation (NMC) and Malegaon Municipal Corporation will be declared today, i.e. on January 9, 2020. The counting of votes has begun at 8 am amid tight security. The polling in all the three Municipal Corporations in Maharashtra were held on January 9.

In Nagpur,  the by-election for prabhag 12-D of Nagpur Municipal Corporation (NMC) has been necessitated following death of BJP corporator Jagdish Gwalbanshi in 2019. The poll in Nagpur will be a battle between the ruling BJP and Congress. According to reports, a total of five candidates are in the fray for the bypoll. The candidates include independent Ashok Dorlikar, Bharip Bahujan Mahasangh’s Praful Ganvir, Vikram Gwalbanshi, AAP’s Akash Kawle and Congress’s Pankaj Shukla.

In Nashik Municipal Corporation, a total of 14 candidates will witness a poll battle on Friday. The candidates are contesting from ward 22 (A) and 26 (A). The polling was held on January 9. While eight candidates are in the fray in ward 22, six are in ward 26. In Nashik, the Maha Vikas Aghadi (MVA) has fielded NCP candidate Jagdish Pawar from ward 22 while Shiv Sena has given its ticket to Madhukar Jadhav from ward 26. Meanwhile, in ward no 22 (A), a straight fight between BJP and NCP will be witnessed, with MVA fielding NCP’s Jagdish Pawar and BJP going with Vishaka Shirsat.

In Malegaon Municipal Corporation, the Janata Dal Secular (JDS) has given its ticket to Mustaqeem Ahmed while the Congress has fielded its candidate Farooq Qureshi. The polls in Malegaon have been necessitated after the death of JDS leader Buland Iqbal, who died in 2019.