Republic TV C-Voter/Jan Ki Baat Exit Poll Results 2019: BJP-Led NDA to Cross Majority Mark, Predict Both Post-Election Surveys
Image used for representational purpose | (Photo Credits: PTI)

With the Election Commission declaring an end to Lok Sabha polls 2019, news channels in coordination with their respective research agencies have released the exit poll predictions. On Republic TV, two post-election predictions will be aired, conducted by C-Voter and Jan Ki Baat, respectively. Both the surveys have predicted the BJP-led NDA to cross the majority mark.

According to Jan Ki Baat, the NDA will win 305 seats, whereas, the Congress-headed UPA would be restricted to 124 constituencies. Others are likely to win 113 parliamentary segments. Exit Poll Result of Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Should You Believe The Numbers?

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Exit Poll Results by Republic-Jan Ki Baat

Party/Coalition Seats Predicted
BJP-Led NDA 305
Congress-Led UPA 124
Others 113

CVoter, which has also weighed in favour of the NDA, has predicted the BJP-led coalition to win 287 constituencies, whereas, the UPA is predicted to be curbed at 128 seats. Others, including Samajwadi Party-Bahujan Samaj Party combine, are expected to win 127 Lok Sabha segments.

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Exit Poll Results by Republic-CVoter

Party/Coalition Seats Predicted
BJP-Led NDA 287
Congress-Led UPA 128
Others 128

The exit poll predictions, though serving as a crucial indicator on voting pattern ahead of the declaration of results, may differ from the final outcome. On several instances in the past, the post-poll surveys have failed to predict the winner of elections. However, instances of accurate predictions have also been reported -- among the most recent example being the Lok Sabha polls of 2014, when Today's Chanakya had predicted 292 seats for the BJP. The party ended up winning 282 constituencies.

Exit Poll Results For Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BJP-led NDA Set to Win

General elections on 542 seats across 29 states and 7 union territories were held in India between April 11 to May 19. The seven-phased polls ended this evening. With fate of all political parties and candidates locked up in the EVMs, all eyes are set on May 23, when the Election Commission will  begin the counting of votes.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, who stormed to power in 2014 with a full majority for the BJP, is seeking another term for the NDA regime. Pollsters who have went in his favour had claimed that even if Modi succeeds in winning, the margin of victory would be significantly diminished as compared to the last elections.

The Opposition, meanwhile, is firm on routing the BJP. Speaking on the final day of campaign, Congress president Rahul Gandhi told reporters, "I promise you there will be a new prime minister elected in the nation."